Mac turning things around with Solwhit and Smad place. Nearly back to break even for the day and a little bit ahead for the meeting.
Keep them coming Mac.
Mac turning things around with Solwhit and Smad place. Nearly back to break even for the day and a little bit ahead for the meeting.
Keep them coming Mac.
Favourite wins the next lads
Fook it but I’m absolutely delighted with that win. Whatever about money, one of the lads in that Syndicate only lives down the road from my parents place. One of the nicest lads you could ever meet. He was sick to the teeth of seeing Hurricane Fly’s arse (his words not mine!) and always maintained Solwhit was better than anyone ever rated him.
They talked him up 2 years ago and got egg on their faces. There was no mention of him this year until this morning and then this. That’s 2 Cheltenham winning owners now in the parish along with a goon of a trainer who managed to get a few winners too. I fookin love this game - ordinary people like these lads managing to lift the spirits of others without even realising it. Would you get it in soccer or rugby or any other professional sport? You would in your hole.
Davy Russel had a ‘spontaneous collapsed lung’ wtf?
An overdose of mouthwash I’d say
[quote=“Mac, post: 748032, member: 109”]Fook it but I’m absolutely delighted with that win. Whatever about money, one of the lads in that Syndicate only lives down the road from my parents place. One of the nicest lads you could ever meet. He was sick to the teeth of seeing Hurricane Fly’s arse (his words not mine!) and always maintained Solwhit was better than anyone ever rated him.
They talked him up 2 years ago and got egg on their faces. There was no mention of him this year until this morning and then this. That’s 2 Cheltenham winning owners now in the parish along with a goon of a trainer who managed to get a few winners too. I fookin love this game - ordinary people like these lads managing to lift the spirits of others without even realising it. Would you get it in soccer or rugby or any other professional sport? You would in your hole.[/quote]
Great post.
Solwith is a champion in his own right now Mac. More proof too that the Fly is the greatest
[quote=“Mac, post: 748032, member: 109”]Fook it but I’m absolutely delighted with that win. Whatever about money, one of the lads in that Syndicate only lives down the road from my parents place. One of the nicest lads you could ever meet. He was sick to the teeth of seeing Hurricane Fly’s arse (his words not mine!) and always maintained Solwhit was better than anyone ever rated him.
They talked him up 2 years ago and got egg on their faces. There was no mention of him this year until this morning and then this. That’s 2 Cheltenham winning owners now in the parish along with a goon of a trainer who managed to get a few winners too. I fookin love this game - ordinary people like these lads managing to lift the spirits of others without even realising it. Would you get it in soccer or rugby or any other professional sport? You would in your hole.[/quote]
That’s the beauty of the game.
We had a horse beaten a few lengths by Outlaw Pete around this time last year.
Now Outlaw Pete is favourite for the last today, and our fella is a Tesco Lasagne
Sounds serious…possible cracked rib i’d say…
Thats what i love about racing - look at the lads that owned Benefficient…they love racing and will drink Cheltenham dry tonight. Its a costly hobby but its very enjoyable at times.
Cantlow - pulled out for this by the way. Nosebleed!
Zaynar:D
A shadow of the horse he was when you tipped him up here at 1/14 a while back
Had one of those myself years and years ago. Walking to work and next thing I had the worst pain ever across my chest. Thought it wasa cardiac arrest and that I was goosed but I was diagnosed with the old spontaneous pneumothorax, which meant a fortnight in the old public ward in the matter juiced up on morphine and attached to a bell jar while they tried to reinflate the lung. Bad oul dose.
[quote=“BeTimberin, post: 748028, member: 675”]Reading that here Mac. Worth a shot at 25s e/w i reckon.
I like Venetia William’s yoke and Divers aswell.[/quote]
The winner? Fair play if it was.
So close., Always held though. Fav went out like a lamp
Was that before or after the war?
E/w so at least I didn’t lose money. Another long odds winner, the fucking bookies are cleaning up
Jumped on a small double from the last of my PP online acc- Tartak and Romanesco e/w double.
That was after the war Scrunchie.
No Mac i had the other one Kapyga De Cersy.
This next race is a complete lottery. I put a few quid there eacy way on Alfie Sherrin. BICS has been a favourite for mine having placed at 2 festivals and trained by a man id know fairly well. I’ll probably back him to place as i dont think he is able to pick up at the finish. He doesnt have much form of late but i wouldnt be too worried about that.