The Cheltenham NH Festival 2013

Well done laz

Well done Laz

That was nice, had a fair old whack on it. JP has a proper one there

They were barely gone over a canter when he came down.

I did a 6 horse 2 e/w accum earlier

Our Conor
Ted Veale
At Fischers Cross
Long Run
Chapoturgoen
Alderwood

o_O

Backed him a couple of times when he won earlier in the season. Hadn’t anything on him today but not surprised he won, has looked a seriously progressive horse all year

Jaysus, JP is in bits.

Just watched that again, anyone else think Carberry could have done better to avoid it? Horse in front went down in slow motion. Was my gut feeling when I saw it first. May just be talking out my pocket mind

[quote=“The Runt, post: 748611, member: 181”]I did a 6 horse 2 e/w accum earlier

Our Conor
Ted Veale
At Fischers Cross
Long Run
Chapoturgoen
Alderwood

o_O[/quote]

Accumulators may not be the best betting strategy in the world but there is no denying they are serious craic when the first few win.
You’ve already spent the money in your head haven’t you?

Re Carberry - hard to know what he could do there dc. He was actually trying to avoid him but he had no space to work with.

Going well for you runt but the key is them winning im sure i dont have to tell you. I reckon Long Run is worth a few quid here as is Alderwood in the last each way. Wish you the best!

[quote=“BeTimberin, post: 748618, member: 675”]Re Carberry - hard to know what he could do there dc. He was actually trying to avoid him but he had no space to work with.
![/quote]

Yeah your prob right, just wasn’t a real hectic situation so might have looked like there were more options than there was

The difficulty was that regardless of where he wanted to jump he was boxed and would have had trouble. He’s jumping the fence as the other horse is on the way to the ground, he cant do much there. He’s off Monbeg Dude now - is that him finished for the day? Hope not!!!

Come on McCoy

Here we go lads. Long Run into 7/2, Fuck!
'Hon Captain Chris

Come on!!! SDC!!! Fook it

Thought Ruby was cruising there. Best horse wins. No arguments.

A worthy Champion:clap:

Seriously impressive by Bobs Worth.

All class by Geraghty here following on from AP earlier

What a fucking ride from Geraghty!

Great win for Bobs Worth after being hampered, very good battler and credit where its due.

Long Run made a couple of mistakes but he was no more than a game third. Great ride from McCoy on SDC to get a place!