The Cheltenham NH Festival 2013

calm down chap, you’ll bring on a stroke !

[quote=“BeTimberin, post: 748721, member: 675”]As someone who has learned that Kid and Runt have often thrown up a decent bet here i would have to say that Fagan’s meanderings here are unwarranted bullshit of the highest order. I agree that Runt should probably have looked at doing a lucky 15 or something like that but may not have had the cash or whatever. Very unlucky as it happens. At the second last fence you’d have given him every chance. Chapoturgeon cant handle the muck. Alderwood was a certainty in my book. Best horse in that race by a long shot. Hard luck Runt.

I probably should have gone for a lucky 31 on 5 of them, but I was only doing it for the craic, and did two other small money accums as well.

Good wins on Champange Fever, the first day treble & Solwhit, saw me make a small profit on the week.The enjoyable aspect of the week was CM pretending he has a interest in horses / gambling.

The whole JT thing has really taken the wind out of my sails though.

[quote=“BeTimberin, post: 748721, member: 675”]As someone who has learned that Kid and Runt have often thrown up a decent bet here i would have to say that Fagan’s meanderings here are unwarranted bullshit of the highest order. I agree that Runt should probably have looked at doing a lucky 15 or something like that but may not have had the cash or whatever. Very unlucky as it happens. At the second last fence you’d have given him every chance. Chapoturgeon cant handle the muck. Alderwood was a certainty in my book. Best horse in that race by a long shot. Hard luck Runt.

I’ve had a few thoughts about a few of these yokes ahead of Aintree & Punchestown. Id love to see Flemenstar head to Aintree and if he was to come up against Sprinter Sacre in my view he’d be the only horse ever to get him off the bridle. He still wouldnt beat him though.

Will Sunnyhillboy go to Aintree this year after missing what would have been a prep race you’d feel?

Im pretty sure thats the end of Long Run in the big time. Too many big guns now in his sphere. SDC, SC, Bob’s Worth will all be running him close from now on and theres a few others there aswell who have impressed me in the festival.[/quote]
I think oscar whiskey was let down when chance of winning evaporated, he’d be a aintree banker for me

[quote=“The Runt, post: 748735, member: 181”]I probably should have gone for a lucky 31 on 5 of them, but I was only doing it for the craic, and did two other small money accums as well.

Good wins on Champange Fever, the first day treble & Solwhit, saw me make a small profit on the week.The enjoyable aspect of the week was CM pretending he has a interest in horses / gambling.

The whole JT thing has really taken the wind out of my sails though.[/quote]he’s got a fighters chance and he will recover, you know what those lads are like

its like " the gu" when it comes to liquor , but in fairness some of the che crew head on up for that meet !

Jesus, the fucking simpletons who own Our Conor.

Tell on.

They’re on the news. A bigger collection of simpletons I haven’t seen in a while. I’m glad I only get involved with the horsey set one week of the year.

Grade A muldoons from the banks of the shannon.

A river bank muldoon is the worst type of muldoon you’ll lightly to encounter Fagan.

which week do you get involved?

It’s usually the same week you suffer a very serious meltdown

Ah right, you count the internet , try the real thing sometime. That way you’ll get to meet the real people?

I encountered one of them on a number of occasions previously. A right bollox.

He’s bezzers with Mac though so I can’t say too much :smiley:

Visa card behind the 37 for Mac & Laz and me oul novice mate Fagan! We won more than most and we haven’t Clue!

Oh! an epic few days on the forum Scrunchie when the difference between heavyweights and flyweights was visibly pronounced…The endless scutter about EPL, CL, SPL and whatever other vehicle these loons attach themselves onto was exposed as the bluff, bluster and bullshit that it is. The likes of Mac, Runt, Laz and Fagan done themselves proud, expressing their knowledgeable opinions without any auras of superiority that befits their standing in the “Horsey Set”…They exuded the airs of “Winning Owners Enclosure”…Affable, gregarious by times, sympathetic when appropriate…Gents to a man.

There were some dissappointing incursions by a number of others, possibly well-intentioned, but clearly attempting a coat-tailing exercise. There were some staggering goms exposed in this section…

Hey bandage. I’m black and I’m proud. Sing it up. Sing it loud - no shame in riding the coattails of mac and laZ. Never tried to pass it off as my own. Delighted all the same. Whist!

Just looking at the GC there again. That must have been one of the most confident rides ever given to a horse by geraghty . He dropped him out between the 4-5th last to let him fill up. Gave long run and SDC 7-8l which is incredible, then trusted him to fly up the hill which he fairly did. Geraghty is at the top of his game now

JT reported stable after lengthy overnight surgery.still remains in induced coma

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 748860, member: 246”]Oh! an epic few days on the forum Scrunchie when the difference between heavyweights and flyweights was visibly pronounced…The endless scutter about EPL, CL, SPL and whatever other vehicle these loons attach themselves onto was exposed as the bluff, bluster and bullshit that it is. The likes of Mac, Runt, Laz and Fagan done themselves proud, expressing their knowledgeable opinions without any auras of superiority that befits their standing in the “Horsey Set”…They exuded the airs of “Winning Owners Enclosure”…Affable, gregarious by times, sympathetic when appropriate…Gents to a man.

There were some dissappointing incursions by a number of others, possibly well-intentioned, but clearly attempting a coat-tailing exercise. There were some staggering goms exposed in this section…[/quote]

Very well put Boxty, as ever. A most enjoyable week.