The Christmas present ideas thread

Anyone any ideas here? Santy dropped my nephew’s one off the back of his sleigh
And I was hoping to get one with Muinteoir no 1 on it

any lifestyle sports will do it pal

You just don’t seem able to tell the difference between virtue signalling and genuine virtue.

Alarm clicks are a construct of the patriarchy

If some virtue gets signaled in the forest and theres no one there to see it…

Im just telling ye now, there wont be a chocolate to be had of any description come Christmas eve

Would getting your teacher a Lynx Africa set be a subtle way of implying to your classmates that they are a smelly bastard :smirk:

It’s an Addams family board. Lovely to see.

More lime a ouiji biard flatty

And all because i dared to speak out for the deprived, the downtrodden and the disenfranchised

:innocent:

Who? The teachers?

They’d give you that impression alright

They can come to our house the missus and her pals all buy each other presents plus the neighbours we’ve enough to open a shop😖

It would sicken you in fairness.

It’s truly beautiful.
I’ve cried a few times now reading some of the replies. We could be the last generation harbouring such bitterness… It makes me sad that we’re losing this most sacred part of our culture but I’m going to enjoy it while it’s still around.

Bless you all.

What little cunt sent trackie the Rochers tho? Can we rule out some form of influence from TFK? It was a nasty bit if business who ever it was.

Never underestimate our reach.

We haven’t gone away

it would be if the kids were doing it. its parents doing this though, not the kids, this kind of racket is being led by the keeping up appearances crowd

The mother of that child is a teacher herself so I think it’s fairly obvious what happened there

Ah lighten up… The truth is somewhere in the middle. Your man asking for cash referenced above is totally acting the bollix. But our little one made some handmaid cards for her two preschool teachers, and we gave them a locally crafted hot chocolate bomb. A small touch but the little one was very much in on it and learned a nice lesson about Christmas. There was a mother organizing a 20 euro collection from all parents to buy both teachers something and that’s half the problem. Meant well but it’s an almost empty gesture that the kids don’t even know about.

Parents need to tone it back more than anyone. It’s become a very Irish thing to just throw cash at something. Most teachers would be delighted with the thought, but yeah, there’s always a few.