The Citizens of Cavan and Fermanagh Thread, including Quinns

I don’t see an angle for anyone else but I’d say they are keeping themselves far enough removed from the direct orders to get rumbled.

The veil has really slipped in the past few years though and people can really see them for what they are.

Would there be any link between Maurice McCabe and his concerns about policing in that area and “inactivity” by Gardai to address the intimidation?

The only angle I can see that doesn’t involve Quinn was that Quinn was paying these people for “Secuirty” when he was running the show and it was a nice cosy arrangement but now that there a new people running the country they are not playing ball and these folks are not happy.

The Quinns are coming out looking like a right shower of cunts. Quinn Jr thinks he is some sort of mafia don.

I wouldn’t know to be honest.

I would imagine (not claiming to be in the know here) that the groundswell of support for Quinn in the Cavan/Fermanagh border area has collapsed hugely in recent years. The campaign of violence and intimidation has taken place against respected people in these communities and the businesses have returned and continues to provide employment to the locals.

The Quinns are still billionaires though and no doubt have enough lackeys and capital to carry out this campaign.

The reports about Quinn expecting the shareholders to hand over their shares to him after they had acquired it was stunning, they are obviously very dangerous people and in the past few years the mask has really slipped.

The state should go after them. They should be left properly bankrupt. I actually think the CAB should go after them.

That’s all those cunts would understand alright.

You would love an Elliott Ness type character to take them down.

Absolutely but I think they have enough jiggery pokery done now to keep it out of reach and frustrate proceedings for a long enough time.

The super rich rarely have to feel the wrath of justice, that’s unfortunately the reality of life.

At least they’d be forced off to marbella or dubai with the kinehans, who would be about their level.

Brilliant journalism.

Back around 2012 or so during the middle of the Quinn bankruptcy Sean Quinn Jnr was put in Mountjoy prison for a while because his father wasn’t doing the bankruptcy process properly and there had been a contempt of Court. Mountjoy probably wasn’t a very friendly environment for the young billionaire heir. I think prison was difficult and had an brutalising effect on Sean Quinn Jnr, or at least that’s my theory.

Where’s Colm O Rourke in all this?

Is the other fella still on the run up in the North?

Yes. He should be extradited.

My theory is that he was always a ruthless cunt, just without the pig like cunning of the father.
The rest are just greedy, utterly narcissistic, and cannot bear not being the royal family of border town

Incredible neck to play the victim-card after bankrupting the country and repaying absolutely nothing on the billions he cost the State. Then you have Leo out warning about the perils of welfare cheats. If car insurance wasn’t so high partly due to the Quinn levy then maybe welfare recipients would be less inclined to “cheat”.

Don’t be codding yourself, the levy is 2%

I did say “partly” but the other parts are down to the same kind of white collar activities that would be illegal in other countries.

The son strikes me as a deeply insecure character. From an early age he probably had the aul boy telling him he was god’s gift. He would have grown up unbelievably spoilt and privileged. All the locals he met would have been in awe of him, terrified of annoying him and basically telling him that his shit smelled of roses. He grew up unimaginably self-entitled. He was put in the position of being a major business leader because of his father but he never had the ab ilityto deal with his position effectively and all the businesses Quinn Jnr was put in charge of ended up disastrously (eg that branch of the radiator business in Wales ended up a complete shitshow because Quinn Jnr was put in charge of it.).

On the one hand Jnr knows he’s shit, he’s an idiot, he doesn’t deserve anything that he has. But he also has an outrageously outsized ego from his upbringing. I imagine him as a furious character with a huge and very fragile ego. Throw in very bad violent experiences in prison, where he should never have been and where he developed a massive persecution complex. The result is a very dangerous monster.

I would imagine that Jnr has major psychological issues. Dangerous as fuck both to himself and others. I would speculate that substance abuse might be another problem.

Edit: certainly he’s acting irrationally. Pitiful and hateful characters all of them.

Oh that’s exactly where he should have been, and I’d say the most violent thing he saw was on a flat screen TV in his cell.

Some pile of scutter, you’ve a lovely imagination all the same

That’s a wonderful psychological evaluation. We should set up a thread where we name a poster and you delve a bit deeper to explain their obvious unhinged personalities.