IBRC are still holding a lot of the assets. Some sales fell through cause of covid.
Favourite pastime: Intimidating people.
What is ‘scoring’ lettings into him? Cutting them in with the knife?
Is the school of thought still that the lads were acting on behalf of the Quinn family?
Yeah I think cutting in with knife.
They cut in under his finger nails.
Animals.
It’s hard to fathom that for a lad who is just going to work. They’re a different breed in that part of Ireland I think.
Scoring = Carving.
A 3 part documentary charting the rise and fall of Sean Quinn will air on RTE in the Autumn. I’m sure it will generate dialogue on this thread. We’ll be transported from hotspots like Vilnius to Moscow to Dubai before coming to rest in Derrylin. Tommy Cassidy will possibly have a cameo role, as himself……
I was visiting an uncle and his wife recently enough and she had some family there who I’d never met before. Some of her family think(rightly as it happens) she married beneath the family and I got a certain vibe when I was introduced to them.
Anyway, the conversation turned to Quinn and the new directors. They had sympathy for Quinn as he had built up his “empire” and these lads were taking it from them. There were murmurrings of agreement for the plight of poor Sean. I played the dumbass and asked how poor Sean had managed to lose his “empire”? After some further dullard probing of which they were only too willing to educate me on I asked did Sean gamble his lifetimes work on the share price of one financial institution. They admited he did and I said he mustn’t be that bright and that if he stuck to what he was good at and he wouldn’t be in such a predicament. I made my excuses and left.
Why would one of the accused not be named?
Think he might be before the courts on another matter?
I was just going to ask that
3 guilty. One acquitted. They should not see the light of day outside prison again
https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2021/1107/1258482-lunney-abduction-trial/
Just as a matter of interest, could that lad sue his own employer now?
He’s the one who did most of the torturing according to the news earlier so presume he’s up on other charges in a different case.
He probably could I suppose but it’s a stretch
Further cuntacting from the “50p a game 25’s” merchant.
Just thinking, isn’t it the same as the guards using the minister for justice after some injuries or other on the basis the minister is their employer. Would the same theory not apply here . If he wasn’t working for the Quinn company, this wouldn’t have happened?
Nah I don’t think so. Under the same reasoning a bank teller who gets shot in a bank robbery could sue the bank. I don’t think that would be fair. I might be wrong.
Dunno kid. Was just wondering.