There isnt a decent pub in the place
An alright cinema tbf. Only thing the place has going for it mind
A grand super valu as well if the bar is set that low!
worse than anything
the lower the worse, AUL stuff there in cork- those sunday morning games in glasheen/mayfield - unreal
in LOI its the fans tho - ferocious knackers following the likes of cobh and drogheda
ive always said it about soccer - the EPL looks lovely from a TV - its a tourist attraction really - lads saying they couldnt watch say cork as there is too much bad language at the x - but sitting in say the anfield stand is lovely - youre with tourists lads - the chants are drowned out by the novelty - in LOI you hear the chants about Simon webbs mrs dying of cancer because the only people there are the hardcore
in england - go watch cardiff or say the likes of boro and id say you’d see the real deal
soccer truly is the sport of tinkers
You need a bit of that in life every now and again …
Based on the 10 or 15 season ticket holders i know at the x its a crowd made up of a middle income demographic. Loads of fellas bringing their kids
Did you play with Wanderers?
no
springers, ramblers and cobh town
yeah great to see - Rovers wound be similar - awfully posh in the east stand there with the Fiachras and Geaoids and their mothers who’d wish they were down at blackrock college
you may see a slight gentrification of the LOI now with the start of the u-13 national league- its a brilliant idea really and will help the clubs and players develope instead of this mafia organisation of a few school boys clubs who fire kids to england at 16
Ruud Dokter knows the score as we discussed on another thread
Happy New year Puddins
Waterford
-
Billy Nolan (Roanmore)
-
Darragh Lyons (Dungarvan)
-
Conor Prunty (Abbeyside)
-
Noel Connors (Passage – captain)
-
Michael Harney (Bunmhaon)
-
Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
-
Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)
-
Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
-
Stephen Roche (Mount Sion)
-
Colin Dunford (Colligan)
-
Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)
-
DJ Foran (Portlaw)
-
Thomas Ryan (Tallow)
-
Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)
-
Jack Prendergast (Lismore)
Heard good things about d.ryan. have ye high hopes of him down there? Was told he’ll be better than the brother
He seems to handle every step up in grade with ease, has a good bit of filling out to do yet but he’s a rangy, athletic type and well able to hurl. I don’t think Conor was as far forward at the same age from memory.
Story with Conor McGrath?
Taking time out to do a Masters I was told.
Is Prunty the answer at 3? A hurler at least, can t be a bad start
More of a half back but maybe he can do a job theres plenty hurling in him