The Cost of Living 📈

With all due respects to @mikehunt he doesn’t hide the fact that he is workshy himself

@cheasty I am guessing you are early 40s so would imagine you’re in the workforce 20+ years making a contribution to the left wing utopia you espouse, maybe I’m being cynical or downright incorrect and correct me please if I’m wrong but unlike most posters here I don’t recall you espousing your paid employment and paying taxes to fund the less well off.

Why would I have to espouse anything? So lads here can doxx me? Which at least one freak from Galway who last I heard lives in Dublin has a proven record of doing.

Also I don’t advocate for a “utopia”, because no such thing is possible, but nice attempt at a dumb cliche.

Grand so you’ve answered my question

Here you go

The incel is about to bite.

That’s softened his cough

He bit. :rofl:

The lad who’s never held a job, contributed to society or touched a woman is lecturing others again I see and calling them incels. He is the the perfect example of the dangers of a life on welfare

Projection is a terrible thing.

It can also be unintentionally very funny, especially when it comes from the previous poster.

Ouch

Never answered my question either just went down a rabbit hole about doxxing🤣

The point is the campaign cost more than it gained. Obviously welfare cheats should be stopped. As should all cheats. And there are much bigger cheats to go after. Finacial sector, tax avoidance etc. And many of them are friends of FG or donaters. Frank Flannery the Fg guru continually invoiced the party through a defunct company. Cant really get dodgier. Not a bother. Dont worry Frank. Honest mistake so we’ll leave that so…

Trump will surely get a mention at some stage

Shrieking into the void is a terrible thing.

But you can’t judge whether to run campaigns against wrongdoing based on whether they are profitable. Who knows what future welfare cheats might have been dissuaded by it?

All fraud should be prosecuted for sure. But that doesn’t mean it has to be all at once.

“All fraud should be prosecuted for sure.”

There’s a fierce bang of Mick Wallace claiming “I’ve criticised Russia too” about that.

Really? Are you mad? Id like to think that if the aim is to raise taxes then the cost of raising them should be taken into account. It makes sense. If it costs me 20 grand to get a 15 grand fine in its fucking useless.

What money is brought in from prosecuting drink drivers? Does it cover the cost of courts and guards hours spent prosecuting it? If not, then by your rationale should it be abandoned?

Though its a minor issue in the greater scheme of things, welfare fraud is wrong and its only right that the state trys to to reduce it.

However running campaigns that actively encourage people to rat on their neighbours and friends is despicable carry on and indicitave of the man who fronted said campaign.