Hired a young fella there last year who came from a similar background. Best thing ever done. Hard working, keeps his car immaculate. Cant afford to leave home yet but brings the parents everywhere they need to go. Had to show him how to "submit " his personal mileage in a way that wouldnāt cost him too much. He was nearly too honest.
Iād a mate up here yesterday doing a job for me. Drove up from Wicklow in his Mrsā company car (hybrid) . Two child seats in the back. The main car now, he says.
Spit it out you cunt. What did you post?
It was off topic, but put it back there now.
Dead right too. My misses is heading to Limerick on a girlies night the weekend after next. Shes taking my car.
The big hearts are circling the wagons.
Whatās college going to do for them? Can they not have a good career outside of that in a trade or other employment?
They can indeed. Many donāt want to. They donāt have the choice that many others do.
Itās almost as if : āwell youāre from a certain background. Here are your options: a trade or employment. Fuck that college shitā
The problem is that itās too easy to do nothing, youāll be looked after. Plenty of people will choose this if they canāt get a job/career the enjoy.
So you think itās ok people who do sweet fuck all get free everything in the an age where there is full employment. That is the main point of the tweet.
Iāve paid ā¬250 in medical fees this month, ā¬50 for a doctor for a vomiting bug and ā¬200 for a 2 minute consultation with a specialist (all clear thank god) .
If I donāt work I pay nothing, Iām not saying anyone on medical cards should pay the ā¬250 but make them pay 10-20% ffs.
Fuck all do. Far more people work shit jobs with no job security and unsociable hours and are treated like shite. Ironically the āpeople who get up early in the morningā are far more likely to be the lower paid and unskilled.
For the vast majority who dont work and are long term unemployed I wouldnāt live their lives or the lives of their kids for all the flat screen TVs in China.
Its down to the individual. I call bullshit on the depending on parents or someone else to afford something for you.
Living with the hand out. Once your done the leaving you are an adult, a big boy. You shouldnāt have a dependency on anyone.
Canāt afford college, get a part time job, get two. Nobody giving you anything, go and fucking get it then. .
But Jimmy is getting a full grant and heās a farmers son, so fucking what, Jimmy wouldnāt work to warm himself and is learning nothing getting everything handed to him
It does make me laugh though seeing farmers giving out about social welfare payments when they basically survive through grants and subsidies.
Iāve had excellent students drop out. Theyāre working more than part-time hours to survive in college and something has to give. Some end up working 30-40 hours per week. Weāve had students having to kick back rent at home. Add that up to their travel and food costs and so on. Theyāre not even going out on the lash much these days. Donāt have the time.
Thatās the point of PPP which the data is based on.
Grant ensures you have cheap food.
Do you think Finance companies will finance new Audis to people in unemployment with weak bank statements?
The HAP/ social housing is being abused to death. Thatās also not right. Do you blame the person taking advantage or the system that allows it?
Go on ā¦
Its not working