The Cost of Living šŸ“ˆ

Do you think thereā€™ll be a lot of power outages this winter?

Iā€™m better off because of this budget. My point is that I shouldnā€™t be getting financial assistance when I donā€™t need it.

I think there will be zero power outages this winter. At least nothing that will affect you or I

The bank guarantee seemed a good idea at the time. It was just the banks lied about how much their losses were and then it was IMF time.

The turning point was when tradesmen who used to go to CPs every Saturday with a grand in 50 euro notes were all of a sudden ringing Ronan Glynnā€™s father looking for a few hours peeling potatoes. And were off to Sydney soon after.

Tell me this. How long do you think it would take them to means test? Plus believe it or not, there are people who earn a good wage that still struggle. Now a lot of that might be their own fault but thats no reason to leave them out of. I could name at least 3 families in the neighbourhood that have at least 5k a month coming in but by the time mortgage, loans credit cards utilities etc are paid, they havenā€™t a pot to piss in. If you feel that strongly about it, Im sure you wont have much bother finding someone to give extra childrens allowance to

Ah here.

Ah here what?

Ah here leave it out

Any talk of an extra tax on electricity companies to cover this credit? Whatā€™s the incentive for these companies to keep down prices?

Yeā€™re very open in your neighbourhood, I donā€™t think people around here would talk about their financial situation that honestly

After paying for creche, car loans, holidays, big house they havenā€™t a pot to piss in? :smiley::smiley:

They dont all have mother in laws to roar at to come mind the kids

Your some simple oul cunt at times Mike.

And youā€™re just a bum with your shiting on about means testing . :joy:

The EU energy group meeting on Fri they might sort that for us

I hope they pin the cunts to the wall

Itā€™s okay chap.

Maybe lads will get a few quid for extra Stellaā€™s

You might get a few extra quid to buy cream for your bed sores

Keep them rollingā€¦ā€¦

Same to you.