The Daddy Thread

Eldest got official results of his MEd today job secured and he is now officially off the parents payroll he bought a car last week as well our financing work is done at least anyway one left to go

22 Likes

Cc. @glenshane

Have had the opposite experience with junior (only 7 months in fairness). We’ve had the routine of putting him down in a kind of body bag, but he’d bake if we slipped him into that at the moment so we’re having to put him down au natural. He doesn’t really get this arrangement, and gets himself into an awful tizzy with the legs shwung out through the bars of the baby cage or generally rolling around the place like a lunatic.

Aside from being a sleeping bag, the bag also acts as a great surplus shit catcher, so we’re missing that too - have already had two dirty protest incidents to deal with this week.

At minimum you should have a nappy on him, you animal.

Ffs. He took off the high vis vest and you still spotted him

I’d say twould be hard not to spot you, high viz or not

Go back to bed you hopped up overrated soya and sugar derivatives peddler

tenor (55)

:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: We’re only making work for ourselves.

:hushed: :open_mouth:

Grow bag?

His face is green

It was a bad choice of words alright. :grimacing:

Aye that’s the one - I actually couldn’t think of the proper name for it, I’ve taken to referring to it as a body bag, which herself really, really, really appreciates.

A pull up nappy might help keep the shite in.

I don’t know how the young dads do it

What about the auld Dads?? :weary::weary:

God bless them

They knew what they were getting themselves into.

They have no excuse really

Lethal Weapon Fuck This Shit GIF