The Daddy Thread

We’re spending Christmas Day with his wife and girls.

Is a record player and records a shite idea for a present. Better off with a voucher for clothes/nails?

Really depends on the girls… Doubt they appreciate a record player but you’d never know. Get them a favourite album of their dad’s… But maybe a clothes voucher is the way to go.

spending the day with them is the real gift. I really don’t get why people stress out over the “perfect” gift. Any aul token will be appreciated. Being there for them is 1000 times more important

Exackly. They will forget the present quick enough. Won’t forget the day. There was a man was a great influence on me when I was a young lad and he encouraged me at sport and 30 years later I can still remember verbatim what he said to me. A gift that kept on giving over the years

you’ve just reminded me of coaching I got 30 odd years ago. (mousey’s uncle @Thomas_Brady )

Playing u10’s as a 7 year old, full pitch, full size 5 ball, centre midfield. Esteban, when we don’t have the ball, it’s your best friend, it’s an ice cream, you’ll do anything to get it back. When you get it, you hate it, it’s a brussel sprout. Kick it as far down the field away from you as you can

We won everything

Cheers pal. I’m overthinking it.

no harm in it, don’t stress it. Give them a nice day, you’re doing a good thing as it is.

class

good on you

I think that’s a great idea altogether, the clothes will date and wear, likewise other shit.
The record player is a gift for the ages, in years to come on Christmas day it’ll get a twist and your kindness and generosity of spirit will be remembered.
It’s a great thing you’re doing, fair play.

We played Monikers which ended up with a lifetime memory of their 74 year old grandmother having to do a charade of Deep Throat to win the game. And she did. And they properly laughed for a few minutes.

We did well in fairness to last until today but it’s all after kicking off there now.

Are you part of the problem or the solution Mike?

theyve ODed on ferrero. mike is a dealer in gold foil wrapped misery :smiley:

I’ll tell you what I am. I am about to put on my jacket and head down for a sandwich and a pint.

A great way to end what has been a fairly shite year. We’ve the full back line sorted now with baby number 3 arriving earlier today. And we’ve probably ruined his underage GAA career before it’s even started.

Like many lads have said before me on here, how women do that is beyond me. I don’t know how they do it as Fagan would say. Anyway, he’s good and healthy and so is Mrs Mac. I’m off to open a bottle of Blue Spot.

69 Likes

Congrats pal

Congratulations, wonderful news.

Woohooo

Congrats

Congratulations @Mac. That’s great news.

Many congrats to all the @Mac family.