The Daddy Thread

Donā€™t feel guilty if you donā€™t know what you want to do with your life
The most interesting people I know
Didnā€™t know at 22 what they wanted to do with their lives
Some of the most interesting 40-year-olds I know still donā€™t

Good advice from Baz Luhrmann

I pissed my way through my prime years, had an amazing time failing my way through college, didnā€™t really get off my hole till I was 34,
And look at me now :man_shrugging::grinning:

If he has the smarts heā€™ll want to give college a go @maurice_brown, heā€™ll find his way

Until recession

Itā€™s a minor miracle you havenā€™t eaten yourself yet.

Gone quiet in here lads, everyone snipped or no sign of a covid wave at all?

First day of School for the youngest today, the years fly by

My young lad asked me at 5.29 this morning if hips are shoulders for the legs.

Great question.

I overheard a young lad ask his mother recently if Hyenas were cats or dogs. I thought it was a brilliant question and forced me into Googling it.

My young lad just took a shit in his wetsuit :tired_face:

Lads, if your kids go back to school today, and its not posted on Social Media - have they really actually gone back to school?

If teachers are gone back to school and they have not posted about the dread of going back to schoolā€¦

ā€¦are they still cunts?

No. Strava rules apply

After tomorrow Iā€™ve been ditched from bringing my young lad to school for ā€˜Adamā€™ his new walking to school pal.

It burns a little. Such is life

I suppose when heā€™s starting secondary he has enough wit to mind himself.
An auspicious day nonetheless.

I feel your pain. One of the greatest things of covid was walking juhy junior to school. Genuinely. The little lady was already way too old to hold my hand but he would and weā€™d chat. Loved it. Will always love it. Now Iā€™m not allowed further than the corner about 350metres *from the school, So i drop them off there. It was a perfect time to connect during the day. Gotta find a new one i suppose.

(Itā€™s not a safety order ya cunts).

Thatā€™s grand once Adam is not a lad in his late 30s.

He sounds young on Fortnite

Cc @Bandage nice to see the boys making friends

Mrs Hunt completed the full back line last night. Another boy. I dunno how they do it. They spent an hour stitching her up and sheā€™s in flying form this morning even with no sleep. Iā€™ll be putting the girl in the full back position.

53 Likes

Congratulations mike. Sure youā€™re an expert now.