The Daddy Thread

For the lads striking, what if you’ve a particularly durable child? What if they bite down on the gum shield and walk through you and start to apply educated pressure in the manner of a Barrera or Morales or worse a Wayne McCullough?

Is anything more than one strike a sustained beating?

How many times do you’ve to hit them? Do you ‘sit down’ on the shots a bit.

Are you worried they’ll come round when they’re 18 and knock you out?

You have to ask yourself…

Did you put the fear the god into anyone.

I want to see manic aggression…

Cmere the young fella feeds in a lot of good overs unders points betting rubby tips he is earning his corn

You’ve hands like shovels mate. You’d be grand. While obviously not allowed to strike them, I’ve heard of a callow Junior Infants teacher nearly have the tit clane bit off her while trying to restrain a lad from hurting himself or others. He just kept coming at her.

Of course it does, good smack across the hole will deter future bollocking

The lads coddling their kids are the same lads who’ll be screaming about scrotish behaviour or lads walking around with 50 previous… the soft approach all stems from the same tree. Masculinity at its best stood up for what was right. And sometimes that meant a slap or two…

You cant say boo to your own kids now not to mind anything going on outside it.

Look at poor Eddie Hall.

Will you ever cop on you dope

We were leathered as kids and we never learned from it, you took your beating and moved on

Being a teen has always been hard… i never said they’re whiny but a fair whack of them have had every handed to em… and that’s parent’s faults, not the kids… every event has to out do the last one. Every holiday has to be bigger. A lot if parents refuse to believe their child is capable of trouble… or the otherside of it is parents take delight in their kid being some kind of victim because tbeir child has some form of condition or other… the world has to know about it.

In short, I’m not blaming the kids at all. I’m blaming precious parents.

A fair bit of truth in that

But like I said, you’ll know fuck all about the difficulties of parenting till they approach the teenage years, different ball game altogether

Psychological warfare is my forte. I topped my FCA class two years running on the Psychological side of things…

@Kyle is in benny dunne Vs Tommy Walsh mode

Go way to fuck, my lads know they fouled if they draw a dig.

The young buck decides he is getting up at 5am this morning. Roaring in his cot, not listening to attempts to settle him and not settling to us ignoring him.

I very nearly had pints yesterday but didn’t in the end. Christ I’m grateful for that now,

Admittedly I say this as someone who’s past that stage with the kids but there is something lovely ,amid all the chaos ,about being up with a young baby in dead of night when rest of world is asleep and you have the baby calmed .obviously not every night but there is a nice moment therein.

Punting heavily on NPC rubby in NZ to pass the time…

You had to repeat the year in the FCA ?? Mother of Jaysus