The Daddy Thread

you should look up the wiggles. A hape of songs, but be warned, they’ll drive you fucking insane.

I dont know which is worse, having to listen to nursery songs all day or having the likes of Justin Timberlake, one direction and your wan, Arianna something ir other blasting in your ear all day

I’d take Timberlake etc over wheels on the feckin bus all day

They’re all the same after a while

They all do, my grand nephew ( looper) had you story going ALL the time in the background, turn it off and there’s shagging murder, my niece is demented

She’s got a book with the songs in it, opens the page and keeps going ‘beep beep’ until someone sings it

My youngest had the talking version of barney as a kid. You know the type “My names Barney. Let’s sing a song” type of stuff. Anyway one day I happened to glance in at the sofa to her. She decided that Barney and iggle piggle should be friends. So she brings barney up to the sofa. “Look Barney, its iggle, piggle " Not a peep out of Barney” “LOOK BARNEY, ITS IGGLE PIGGLE” Still nothing out of Barney. Next thing Barney got fuckex into the corner with more venom then a lad throwing a discus in the olympics. He was there for a solid week before she went near him again. I had to be picked up off the floor.

It was you all along??

No. It was one of those Barneys that when you flicked a switch, hed sing a song and say a few words. But she thought they’d be able for a full blown conversation

Ha! I can’t get over the words and sounds our one has picked up during the last month or two. I’ve had to dramatically cut down on my swearing.

Her big one is ‘cocoon’. It’s in a book she has, and we also said that her grandad was cocooning at one stage. Talking away day and night, and getting frustrated when we don’t have a clue what she’s yapping on about.

Enjoy these times

Ffs

Asking for advice on nursery rhymes

Get a grip you incompetent clown

They’re great Mike. Bar last night when some blasted tooth had her awake for way too long and we’re all wrecked today.
Most of the time, she’s great fun though. Spends her days laughing and scheming, running up and down the road, and pointing out ‘car’, ‘bike’, ‘woof woof’ and ‘babas’. There’s a few little girls down the road on a trampoline morning, noon and night, and she’ll stop, point at them and go ‘bounce’ as she does some half-arsed attempt at a jump squat. It’s definitely been the best craic phase.

The very weirdly named “Little Baby Bum” YouTube channel is what you are looking for.
Stick on Wheels on the Bus and you get about an hours worth of very well animated nursery rhymes.

@Thomas_Brady - there is a song called twinkle twinkle little star. It’s a great night time song for the smallies

Is this the response you wanted?

No. I asked for a block busting beat … all i’ve gotten are a load of 19th century nursery rhymes .

Who asked for nursery rhymes?

I hope you fall off your bike and get rolled over by a truck you cunt flap.

@farmerinthecity will be on with a few critically acclaimed suggestions later.

I just dont understand why someone’s first instinct is to attack and ridicule someone. I was looking for more modern interactive songs for my child to enjoy, which the more experienced dads here would know of, and the @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy used it as a launch pad for a vicious assault.

I think i made a very hasty decision returning here. It used to be a place of learning.

Don’t worry. Some fellows can’t help themselves