The Daddy Thread

mick try to avoid it if you can - but with a 5 year old its swings and roundabouts - theyā€™ll be into it for a bit and then dump itā€¦ we got yer man a big hot wheel city last june for the 6th birthday, didnt come near it for last 6 months and now its back again, same with football cards, lego , even i padā€¦they come an go at things
for desperate measures kids you tube is grand- handy andy, ask doug is really good, , they have fifa 2018 highlights, my young fella watches fellas organising match attax albums and stuff on itā€¦
is he back at school yet at all - assuming at 5 he is in?
i know its a challenge - are there any kids in the estate ye can get a few play dates with even or in his class - this honestly helped us a lot and yeah look i know its questionable in L5 but school was cancelled to prevent movement of people -not kids mixingā€¦ its not easy i know that man

Cringe

3.5 kg?
ye must be fucking huge!!

fair play man

ours were 2.78 and 2.5

@mikehunt
agreed with @Corksfinedtboy as well
kids love making a mess
get him digging a hole in the back gardenā€¦ throw water everything in it

Eh! Itā€™s not quite 8lbs Mick, a fairly standard size. Congrats @Turenne BTW.

ā€œFine for a baby but small for a turkeyā€ is how it was explained to Jimmy Rabbitte.

Wait till the walking startsā€¦

Head shot

Jaysus thatā€™s early. Ours is 7 months and will just sit up.

Iā€™m watching a potty training course here on Zoom. A snip at ā‚¬50 and some great pointers shared by the host.

The clare/Wexford qualifier?

Penny well spent,if it works

I got the fright of my life when I read this earlier.

Weā€™re only getting our will sorted at the moment.

Depending on which one of us dies first, one of us will inherit the otherā€™s assets and then the kids get the lot in equal shares then when weā€™re both dead.

Iā€™m not planning on doing a Joe Oā€™Reilly on it, but this seems mad. I just assumed a cohabiting unmarried couple with children would be treated the same as a married couple with children.

But apparently not.

Should we get married so?

Youā€™re drinking the milk, you may as wellā€¦

Thatā€™s a genuine badge wehrmacht badge ,not glorifying nazis, but they had some of the best fighting forces ever formed,
Donā€™t consider camp guards etc as soldiers, Iā€™ve been to yad vasheem ,but Iā€™ve also seen how the Israeli bastards treat palestinian ppl, btw heā€™s holding a ww2 decommissioned weapon aswell
( American)

Iā€™d say you might even be in bother if one of ye kicked the bucket unexpectedly even before you got married. All joking aside shit like this is an awful lot easier to sort out from a legal perspective if you throw the ring on. Not saying itā€™s right but itā€™s still the way it is.

A September 2022 wedding with top forum members invited might just be the boost we all need ahead of the winter 2022/23 lockdown.

An online effort? Count me in, canā€™t wait.

I was applying for Pike Jnrā€™s passport there lately and was surprised to discover Iā€™m not even a legal guardian for him for about another week. The will was on my radar anyway but itā€™s another thing that isnā€™t sorted and will undoubtedly drag on for a while yet. Iā€™ll have to go ring shopping.

Our solicitor recommended that we complete a Deed of Guardianship along with finalising the will, which would basically outline that I get custody of the children if anything happens my life partner. I know I soiled myself as an adult, but I presumed it would be a given that Iā€™d get custody of them.