The Diaspora

What’s this fellas heritage?

Not him anyway. Last I heard he was ran out of Coventry. This is a lad I was in college with.

The hurling part of Laois

Grand. I was going to send chewy a PM warning him to mind the house so to speak. Hope both teams play well and are happy with the performance. How has the new format suited ye?

Hurling mad in fairness to him. Glad to have him as it has been me having to do most of the roaring the dressing room since BG moved on

Is he playing at all now since he moved? Thought he’d play the matches at least.

He was planning on doing that, don’t know if he will thought. He wouldn’t like to come back and take a lad who has been training either

How were Yorkshire this year chewy? Did Jemba play for them at all? One of the nicest lads I ever met. Henry foster is a gent as well.

They beat us by 3 points in the All Britain but it was a strange enough game. They had a strong breeze and were 11 up at half time with their half backline well on top, but we were miles off the pace first half after the trip up the motorway. We came roaring into it second half had them reeled in and were 2 down with 10 left but ran out of steam and hit some poor wides when it was there to be won and lost by 3.

Henry is a sound chap, very unassuming. They have a full forward from Cork, Lane I think his last name is who is a quality hurler as well, although he goes down easier than Pa Cronin

Was he with them the past couple of years? They played Liverpool, and he was going through on goal and he got beat with ash like a bullock in an abbatoir. Can’t have been him actually as he stayed up. Actually, I think it may have been against ye, and it was a Liverpool lad. Can’t quite remember but the poor fucker must have been striped for a week.

It’s a killer a game like that, that ye could and should have won, but it just goes against you, a bad wide or something at a crucial time.
How have you found the new structure btw? Sounds like it is an improvement.

[QUOTE=“flattythehurdler, post: 994459, member: 1170”]It’s a killer a game like that, that ye could and should have won, but it just goes against you, a bad wide or something at a crucial time.
How have you found the new structure btw? Sounds like it is an improvement.[/QUOTE]

It’s alright. Declan’s starting up this year is a help but playing 11 a side against the likes of EGB isn’t much good to anyone. At least there is a bit more structure to it anyway.

The changes to the Warwickshire football league and championship have been great this year

Tell me this, do you reckon an Oul fella could have more of a dig playing football than hurling? Is it easier to keep playing football or harder would you say?

lads,
did anyone here Liam George’s interview on the The football show on OTB last night?
he was discussing what it meant to play for ireland about how O’Kneel and Queen are disgustingly begging that mark Nobel to play for us even tho Noble clearly said in some sky sports interview that he basically was english and as an englishman he wanted to play for his country.
George’s interview was great listening he spoke about been born to a single irish mom on a Luton council estate and how he grew up surrounded by irish culture in his house, when he was 16 he was asked to play for england by lennie lawrence his then manager at charlton and he told them piss off much to Lawrence’s amusement this half cast kid was telling him " he was irish"
George went on to talking about he would prefer to die on his feet than live on his knees when asked if he would like to see folk like anton ferdinand and noble play for ireland and help us get to a tournament, international football was about making people you love feel happy and you do it for the love of your country said George, this was great stuff i thought, it was a cracking interview and made me proud to be a member of the disapora … its worth a listen

Northampton… What do ye make of this, London base, handy out?

That fat fucker from Ballinamore, Barney Breen, has herded Tír Conaill Gaels to the London football final Sunday ?? Opponents, Fullen Gaels have a few of Fat Barney’s rejects lining out, principally David O’Connor who, I’m sure would love to ram the Cup and Barney’s fat head up his own hole.

Fullen Gaels are a hurling and camogie club only.

[QUOTE=“mexican, post: 1011790, member: 202”]Northampton… What do ye make of this, London base, handy out?[/QUOTE]are you having a giraffe mate?

Fulham Gaels

Bit of a one horse town, albeit I have only ever been there twice to play Gaelic football. Fairly central location wise though