[quote=“Locke”]Over 450 posts on this issue. Can anyone whittle that down to a paragraph as to what went on here?
Dunph is an alright sort, good Limerick blood in him.[/quote]
The gist of it is The Dunph took the soup
[quote=“Locke”]Over 450 posts on this issue. Can anyone whittle that down to a paragraph as to what went on here?
Dunph is an alright sort, good Limerick blood in him.[/quote]
The gist of it is The Dunph took the soup
Are you saying, in essence, the dunph is a soup taker?
I like soup. Tomato, chicken noodle, minestrone, mushroom, pretty much any soup. Chowder is also quite nice.
Say it right!
[quote=“Julio Geordio”]Sorry lads been busy this weekend.
Final verdict Dunph loses by one. You cannot vote for yourself as an alright sort if anything we should be taking votes away from you for that sort of idiocy.
Some amount of lads have crawled out from under rocks to vote on this
22 pages :D:D[/quote]
From previous INTERNETTING experience I found that a bored @ work Julio is a dangerous commodity.
In a word yes
the dunph has his nose in the soup trough.
an intervention failed.
he’s turned on all the limerick lads brave enough to stand against his admin status.
some of us have been excommunicated from the top table of the limerick chippers social group.
he also called MBB a bollox.
who knows where the axe will fall next.
I found that to be very unsettling. I think it was clear over the weekend that I was still mulling over my decision on this. At one point on Saturday I was going to side with The Dunph, but then I was subjected to a vile tirade of abuse via Rocko’s new IM service. Well needless to say I was very taken aback, I’d always seen The Dunph as an alright sort, and to be honest, wasn’t sure of the need for this thread at all when I first saw it posted. However I did support JG’s right to post the poll if he felt it was needed, as a concerned Limerick poster.
So I pulled back from the brink, witheld my support for The Dunph for a little bit longer, to perhaps teach him some manners I guess, I’m not sure why, I just felt after that tirade, it would be best to seek counsel. When you are a legend in the way that I am, your voice carries a lot of weight.
So I spoke long and hard with some close confidantes, and I thank them all for their counsel. There was actually a high powered meeting planned to dicuss it some more in person, I was to go along to Croker to meet up with The Puke to discuss this further, at which point we would decide what was the best way to go. Imagine my shock then when I checked in yesterday to see the poll had in fact closed in the AM and not the PM which I had been lead to believe. It was quite unfortunate really.
The Dunph, the opportunity is still there for you to apologise for your profane outburst, it shames you and your win.
He surely didn’t win when you consider people who think he’s alright = 25, people who think he’s alright till he got mixed up with that other knacker = 21, but people who never liked him is 4.
That would make it 25-24 against Dunph from the way i’m reading this.
Sorry, it should be 25-24, as he obviously doesn’t count himself.
Given the confusing nature of the original poll, and the fact that there have been some expressions of regret about how votes were cast, I think we should have a run off with a simple question forming the basis of the poll
Is the Dunph an alright sort
That would settle it without any further recriminations.
[quote=“hannibal”]Given the confusing nature of the original poll, and the fact that there have been some expressions of regret about how votes were cast, I think we should have a run off with a simple question forming the basis of the poll
Is the Dunph an alright sort
That would settle it without any further recriminations.[/quote]
Voting should be private too
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]He surely didn’t win when you consider people who think he’s alright = 25, people who think he’s alright till he got mixed up with that other knacker = 21, but people who never liked him is 4.
That would make it 26-25 against Dunph from the way i’m reading this.[/quote]
But if it’s argued that Dunph’s vote isn’t valid then maybe Julio as poll maker should have stood aside and not voted to ensure consistency. Either way, ClarkeyCat and Locke have since publicised the fact that they would have voted for Dunph. He’s been vindicated - pure and simple.
Once Croppy voted for dunph, the writing was on the wall for me. He’s got quite the clout around here.
Hardly, the poll was about Dunph, not Julio.
Guys missing polls is tough shit as well.
What you say doesn’t matter.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Hardly, the poll was about Dunph, not Julio.
Guys missing polls is tough shit as well.[/quote]
Kev, this isn’t the Lisbon Treaty but feel free to set up further polls until you perhaps get the result that you want.
I didn’t defend Dunph because that man’s record stands up to any scrutiny. He didn’t need me to stand beside him as he could stand up for himself. And the result overwhelmingly proved this.
[quote=“Bandage”]Kev, this isn’t the Lisbon Treaty but feel free to set up further polls until you perhaps get the result that you want.
I didn’t defend Dunph because that man’s record stands up to any scrutiny. He didn’t need me to stand beside him as he could stand up for himself. And the result overwhelmingly proved this.[/quote]
If you think a 50-50 vote vindicates you, then fair enough.:rolleyes:
I didn’t agree with the poll in the first place, but its setting a dangerous precedent if the then (well voted) polls are ignored, and if the subject matter can vote on it himself.
It stinks. Its very Cork County Board like.
Flano…Fuck off you useless twaat.
Kev is seething. Ouchies.