The Fine Gael - A Sovereign Nation Once Again

Enda Kenny is a master debater.

Only catching up on the developments on this story today.

Reilly and Devitt were also involved in plans to build a nursing home at Airside in Swords.

Devitt was Chair of Fingal CC when they voted to rezone the relevant land in 1997. She ruled an attempt to defer the rezoning out of order and apparently flew through the vote, prompting one councillor to complain “give us a chance to think between votes.”

Then the timeline is terrific:

May 2000: FG investigation named Devitt and 3 others as receiving payments from developers.

October 2000: Devitt sues John Bruton (then leader) about the report.

November 2000: Devitt and Reilly enter into the agreement to build the nursing home in Carrick on Suir.

I really really hope Devitt is destroyed over this and bringing Reilly along too would be a great bonus.

Is Devitt the wan who was named in many parts of the recent tribunal report with regard to rezoning?

She sure is.

Is she still involved in politics?

Interesting how FG try to claim the moral high ground over FF, yet in the findings of the tribunals FG have proven equally, if not more, corrupt than FF.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056700153

Originally Posted by Captain Darling http://b-static.net/vbulletin/images/buttons/viewpost.gif
[i]
I was on the train to Dublin yesterday morning when a well known female senator from Oranmore got on in Athenry. Ticket inspector comes along asks her for her ticket. She had no ticket. She then announces that she is a ‘Senator’ and that she ‘makes’ the law.

The inspector dude was bemused as it looked like he hadnt a clue who she was. The standard thing for having no ticket on the train is a fine of 100 euro and the guy slapped her with the fine. Same as any other Joe Soap who would be fare dodging. Obviously she doesnt think that she is a ‘Joe Soap.’

She took bloody strips off him though. Bloody sickened me. If this is the type of person in Seanad Eireann I truly despair. Things are bloody bad enough.

Rant over, but it was a bloody poor performance in public, by someone who should know better.

Fidelma Healy-Eames is the person being referred to.[/i]

I read that story elsewhere. Very fucking strange. What an absolute clown.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 585319”]Enda Kenny makes me want to punch something every time I hear him “debating” in the Dail.
He has the same couple of stilted one-liners he throws out when questioned on anything by opposition. He was at it again yesterday when being questioned by Gerry Adams about James Reilly, and he threw back his stock reference to the northern bank raid. He’s an imbecile.[/quote]

The Sunday Times had an article on this very subject at the weekend. 18 times he has referenced the Norther Bank raid I response to questions from Sinn Fein.

Hmmmm. Charlie, Albert, Bertie. Hat-trick of leaders. Not even mentioning the rest(e.g. drinkdriving nurse leg breaker G.V Wright or Liam Lawless)
FG may have problems with it is small beans compared to the FFilth!

Fine Gael’s Dublin South East TD Eoghan Murphy was on the news earlier defending the state’s funding of fee paying schools. He obviously doesn’t want to alienate his constituents whose sons attend St Michael’s and the likes.

It’s interesting hearing the various reactions over the last day or so and I’m not sure what Alan Kelly was intending to achieve with his initial comment.

I don’t think pulling funding to this sector will save money as all the money goes in the form of salaries etc to teachers. We’re not exactly endowed with a government that is in the habit of firing public servants. If they do grow balls and do it, private fees would spike massively. Most pupils would be withdrawn and the state would have to find space for them in existing schools (requiring more teachers) or have to build new schools/buildings where there isn’t capacity. Hard to see where the savings would be achieved in the short-term.

However, if the purpose of the comment was a little bit of low-level class warfare then he has achieved his aim admirably.

Yes I’d say it was a ballhop.

If Labour were in anyway socialist they would not bother dealing with the dregs that are FG and get in bed with them in the first place, but the descendants of Conor Cruise O Brien deserve the elephants dick that will rape them up the arse at the next election for jumping in with the blueshirts. Playing to the gallery over a horseshite issue like this when the economy is still crumbling around their ears is just a load of bollix to try and retrieve some of their 2011 vote by showing some irrelavent inkling of socialism before Sinn Féin siphon up the entire Labour vote.

See the lads are still claiming they’ve won concessions on sovereign / banking debt from Europe despite Merkel et al stating the exact opposite.

“We will not further increase the student registration fee.” - Fine Gael manifesto.

Registration fee has gone up both years they’ve been in government. Up to over two grand now.

I know this is a Fine Gael thread but there’s a nice shot of Ruairi Quinn signing a commitment not to increase the registration fee :lol:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJRvuVEcM_E

I believe there should be some student contribution myself but it is unbelievable that these creeps can just shamelessly lie like this.

Unbelievable, Quinn reneges on a signed pledge that was signed in huge font on a big board in front of tv cameras. I wonder how they will explain this one. Ah sure no-one will notice…

It’s amazing isn’t it? And they wonder then why young people are cynical about politics! A huge unmistakable lie that can’t be explained. He can’t even argue that he was forced into it by his coalition partners because FG said they wouldn’t raise it either. Gilmore then in the same clip saying student fees are a red line issue. It’s breathtaking in its utterly bare-faced audacity.

I was listening to that Varadkar prick on the radio this morning. When pressed on the issue how the extortionate salaries of Anglo Irish staff, he said we needed to remember that the higher paid people, pay more taxes, so if we reduce their wages it would lead to a fall in the tax take and we would need to find the money elsewhere. What a smug cunt.

Unmistakable logic there :lol:

They should take this logic to the next level, we should pay everyone on the dole a hundred grand a year and tax them aswell. Recession over.