The GAA Infrastructure Thread

Today should be a glorious advertisement for the new Casement. About 27k of the 30k attendance will be soaked to the skin, and the fields used as car parks will look like Flanders fields in 1917 by the time the last car leaves well after dark.

There shouldn’t be any rain today?

looked like the supporters in Clones were having a ball to me!

The weather picked up thankfully but at 8.20 last night I’d a text from a fella who was still trying to exit his ‘car park’ there.

Next time , seriously, book the early Holyhead ferry, drive to Manchester, stay with us overnight. Leave manc at either 5.30 am or 7 am depending on what boat. Book a cabin. Drive on deserted road to Holyhead (90 mins). Sleep for three hours. Drive off, port tunnel, and it’s motorway most of the way home.

:slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face: True enough. Well put.
Tbh, I was walking past pearse stadium last week, and the door was open so I wandered out onto the pitch. I was surprised at how slightly uneven the surface was. Next thing a lad comes over, I thought he was about to roar at me what the fuck was I at/who the fuck did I think I was on the pitch. Instead we had a lovely chat about the football and the hurling, the pitch, the football draw, and what a shower of cunts Tyrone are.

What a shithole. Gas how lads eulogise this sort of shit.

It’s mainly lads who never attend these games, or lads from Donegal terrified of having to navigate Belfast.

Even still. Jaysus like.

I wouldn’t put two small kids who don’t sleep on you! Thanks for the offer. We normally do the Holyhead route and stay with friends in Bangor on the way. We went Fishguard at Christmas as it was cheaper and the times suited slightly better.

I was once tempted to go into Larne and down then but herself correctly knocked that out of me!

The couple of pints after allowed some of the crowd to dissipate. Others thinking the same ……:beer:

We wouldn’t be troubled in the slightest, honestly. Yed have the floor. We’d sleep soundly.

Incorrect. The Glenshane pass is a wonderful direct route to Belfast, even before the wonderful newky opened Dungiven road.

Was there any mention of Tipp and or Turloghmore?

Would you not just give him the wing

No, I had to move on. We parted on great terms, and I thought what a lovely interaction it had been and how nice Ireland is. If I ever get the chance again though.
The Limericks were mentioned though :slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face:

By the floor, I actually meant the top floor, rather than the kitchen floor. His kids could have a techno night and I’d not be bothered in the slightest.

Il revise to lads from south Donegal.

This was a pals seat for yesterday’s game. Stuff like that might be fine for people west of the Bann but nobody east of the Bann wants to be putting up with that.

In fairness it was edge of the seat stuff.