The GAA thread - part deux

The League going ahead in May would be like a hurl across the shins of our frontline health workers.

The JP mafia will be after you shortly.

Munster Hurler

ruh roh

What did ye do with the hundred grand JP gave ye?

That wagon landed quickly

People found guilty of perjury could face 10 years in prison and a fine of up to €100,000 under the proposals

The private group is in turmoil.

It’s a sad state of affairs in this country when you can’t even text a Garda to get a speeding fine sorted. Let it be a lesson to all of you lads, don’t even ask anymore, or if you do, do it in person.

No turmoil whatsoever. The cat is in the bag and the bag is in the river.

He was supposed to kill them but turned them into swans

If they do every lad that lied and said the fixed notice never arrived they’ll need to convert city west into a prison this time

It’s not the public that are being chased here

Allegedly their case against your man is fairly flimsy so they are trying to throw as much muck as possible. Death by a thousand cuts

Something I had never really thought about before
The article probably only scratched at the surface, I’d say an interesting documentary there to be made

Yer man’s Masters must be an interesting project

I remember leaving Croke Park after Dublin played Armagh in 1981 and the black flags on the lampposts all around the place.

Stuck with me as one of my earlier memories.

Do you think this incident contributed to you becoming a Unionist?

Not sure it did.

What’s your excuse for being a cunt?

Well done Tyrone GAA.