The Galway Criticism Thread

@nembo_kid I’m in Galway for the week. I’ll log the experience for you. 7.30am went to shop. Spitting rain. 7.55am drove to town. heavy rain. 9.30out for coffee. Fucking pissing.

@kp and galway heads what’s my best bet for a hipster power salad style lunch? And where do I get savage soup?

Revive cafe on Eyre Street does a lovely range of salads if your in the city centre.

Real shitty morning alright, horizontal rain.

Nembo_Kid I’m just out and it is not raining. There is evidence of sun. And I haven’t been attacked by crusties yet.

Lies. Has to be.

Well I’m being well and truly smited for it now if I was. I was ‘Galwayed’ last night. Stuck my head out the door of the hotel and it wasn’t raining so I decided to chance the 5 min walk from the connacht hotel to the cinema. Wrong. Pissed on. My geansai dried during star wars. Just enough that I could really feel the rain on the way back.
This morning it’s blowing a gale out there (and raining , obviously. )

The eye cinema is a lovely cinema though. And I had lunch in a nice place on middle st called vina mara. Very tasty.

Mugged off, good and proper.

Walking to the cinema :grin:

How was star wars?

From the connacht hotel! 500 fucking yards about. I’m driving everywhere from now on.

Savage Joe. They just took the stories from the first three and redid them practically word for word. Hilarious. I was excited just by being at the cinema though. Hadn’t been for about 3 years

Gotta love Galway. Dropped into a japanese restaurant on middle st. and was met by a friendly waitress.

Are ye open, says I? (It pays to speak Galwese to them).
Yes, says she happily, but we’re only serving chicken.
Why?
The chef’s gone to Japan.
Who’s doing the cooking?
Me? Don’t worry he taught me how to do the chicken.

We passed on Japanese today as a result.

That’s good. Very good :sweat_smile::sweat_smile:

I’ve lined up pizza in that new gaff in Douglas for when you’re down next, pal.

I look forward to it. It’ll be a while though we’re done in Cork for this year methinks. But I’ll certainly go around the place pulling at the mirrors shouting ‘Shoddy Ted, shoddy!!!’ when I do get there.

The weather saw @Juhniallio coming a mile off.

Ye won’t fucking believe this @nembo_kid

If you can see the sky in Galway then rain is on it’s way, if you can’t it’s already raining

I’m strolling about the grounds of the Clayton hotel in Galway right now.
Lovely and mild when you’ve shelter from the breeze.

Lads I’m meeting someone in the front door pub. Was it decided here that that pub is sound or for wankers?

Wankers generally. You meeting Brimmer?