The Glastonbury Thread

Is that @Fagan_ODowd?

I’d say I know 2 or 3.They seem a bit overrated.

Yeah that one I know and the call me when you’re high one

The Artic :monkey: 's have 1 or 2 belters, 2 maybe ok songs and the rest is pretty ordinary. I was disappointed last night, I thought I was going to be entertained however I think you’d have to be a fan to have got anything from last night.

We’re probably not the target market

Who’s headlining tonight?

They are headlining Moseley Folk this year on the Saturday night. It’s going to be great. The middle class artisanal Moseleyites are going to be over run with lads in Genefit and Supermacs jerseys.

It will be a coming together of the tribes and the diaspora. I cannot wait.

Guns n Wankers

Dave Grohl had a great bit of banter with Chris Shiflett last night. When he introduced Chris, Chris did the usual bit of strumming. Dave chided him to try a bit harder, that Slash was watching ffs and did he have no respect for himself at all.

Arctic Monkeys first few albums are good imo.

Moving away from the sound/genre that made you successful is always risky, and I wouldn’t be a huge fan of that lounge music sound that’s been prominent on their past two albums.

At the same time, I suppose he can’t write about growing up in Sheffield forever. Bands can lose their edge, go in different directions - doesn’t always work.

Main stage today looks pretty shite, really wouldn’t be my thing. Capaldi is dire, Lizzo really not my thing and Guns N’ Roses aren’t exactly fresh (although might be good live, idk).

Jockstrap are on shortly on one of the side stages though, the Murder Capital aswell. Sudan Archives on now. Manics on later.

In general, I would say today is the weakest day. Tomorrow you have Weyes Blood, Viagra Boys, Alt-J, Slowdive, Caroline Polachek, QotSA, the War on Drugs, Blondie and Black Country, New Road all playing. Elton John on the main stage too.

https://twitter.com/jibbajabb/status/1672571893877030912?s=61&t=ywRfELeDxVX6PcFItqXOXw

If Axl shows up, they’ll be good tonight.

They’ve tunes made for the big stage. Welcome to the Jungle, Paradise City, etc etc

Very impressed with them in Slane 2017 anyway

Sweet Child, November Rain…

You could be mine

Don’t cry

Sympathy for the devil

Mr Brownstone…

Going to be best gig ever

Fuck yeah

14 Years man

Get in the ring

Rick Astley is some operator.

Guns n roses on main stage later for those on here who like to park their brain at the concert gate