The Glorious 12th of July

Loughgall has always looked like the one to go to. A place that just resonates with the history of Ireland and where the Orange Order was founded in 1795.

There was a documentary there a few years where Brian O’Driscolll was up in Loughgall for the big day. It looked like a terrific family day out. Drico got a great welcome from brethern.

Is it the responsibility of the GAA to address erroneous notions that are based on ignorance and sectarianism? I’ve been to hundreds of gaa matches ‘up north’. Once a marching band played the rifles of the ira, and i saw collections for prisoners a few times- never inside the grounds.
You regularly hear the likes of jim allister coming out with that ira at play rubbish. Even he doesn’t believe it, it’s just trying to stir up hatred and bigotry.
It’s sad that the heroic efforts of gaa volunteers are sneered at by the likes of yourself. It wasn’t easy, or safe
You should know better

He’s only a bad wum. Himself and @cowpat would shit their pants if they ever came within a mile of their beloved Orange Order.

@Thomas_Brady using imperial measurements, some Irish man you are.

You have to engage with language the pretend bigots understand.

A quick piece of rudimentary internetting reveals that @Locke has referred to miles on 248 occasions while referencing kilometers only twice. The hun bastard.

I don’t know what stage it’s at but you are rattled, a chara

That’s a lovely little meltdown your wan is having at 0.33 :grinning:

Its just a bit of idle divilment. Its been a throughother sort of a morning

Should be a great day in Aughnacloy for the demonstration. Good luck and enjoy the day Fulvio, if you’re reading.

The silence from @ChairmanDan on the suffering of this man’s poor kids would sicken you

Fair play to the lads for building such an impressive pallet structure and finding time to do so after they came home following a hard day’s work.

Yes Dungiven

Kevin Lynch himself captained Derry v Cork in croker a few years before being imprisoned
And why not name a GAA ground after him
Dungiven is a republican GAA mad town

Tramps and Neanderthals

Several posters here including at least one of the posters feigning offence at messages on 12th bonfires have regularly exclaimed their hatred of Roman Catholicism.

A lot of hypocrites here.

Any shinner not appearing on a bonfire could be dropped by HQ in the next election

Any reason why it is July 12th out of curiosity?

There’s a very strong case to be made for the banning of these 11th bonfires. It’s really just an outlet for yobs to engage in anti social behaviour in deprived working class estates.

Today is what the Glorious 12th is all about. Brethren out in the parades in their finest, to celebrate their faith and culture.