The Good Luck With Everything Brendan Rodgers Thread

In fairness he had a nice pair of shoes on tonight.

It’s happening to Leicester again.

Did anybody hear the story about Brendan Rodgers and John terry? It was one of the strangest things I’ve heard.

It actually has me wondering is Brendan half wumming with all his bullshit?

I heard it yeah on Fowler’s podcast the other day, classic shite from Rodgers. Not surprised in the slightest.

What was the story?

Well done to Brendan on guiding his Leicester City side to the FA Cup Final.

37:18

He wrote a poem for John Terry when he was out of form and got it framed. He used to call to Terry’s house so he knew the colour scheme. He made sure the frame suited John’s colour scheme then.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/brendan-rodgers-gave-john-terry-23856283.amp

There was a centre half called John Terry,
After a few drinks he’d get nice and merry,
He’d ride team-mates’ wives,
And try to destroy their lives,
But very best wishes from Brenny.

The facial expressions on Fowler during the story are priceless.

Like would terry not have been like wtf when this goes on?

Like @flattythehurdler pals when he arrives on with a sculpture

Well done Brendan. What a lovely man and wonderful coach he is.

It’s better to have loved and lost than to never have loved at all.

Well done Brendan.

I’d say he’ll have a new portrait of himself painted for the house

I withdraw my congratulations which I posted on another thread. What a ferocious gobshite.

Brendan getting booed by the ungrateful Leicester support on Saturday after all he’s achieved for them.

Spurs could do worse than go for him

He was the Number 1 target in the summer before Paratici eventually got 11th choice Nuno.