The good old Sindo

You have to laugh at this rag. Have a look at their opinion poll results on the Lisbon treaty about half way down ‘Jody’s’ article…

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/poll-meltdown-for-cowen-gormley-1598238.html

“As the economy continues to decline at an alarming rate, the poll has also picked up on the public’s fear, with a huge swing in support of the Lisbon Treaty: 55 per cent (up 16 per cent since we last asked that question in our December 12 poll) now say they will vote Yes, while 37 per cent (down seven per cent) say they will vote No, while 15 per cent are undecided (24 per cent in December).”

…the total percentage adds up to 107%

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]You have to laugh at this rag. Have a look at their opinion poll results on the Lisbon treaty about half way down ‘Jody’s’ article…

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/poll-meltdown-for-cowen-gormley-1598238.html

“As the economy continues to decline at an alarming rate, the poll has also picked up on the public’s fear, with a huge swing in support of the Lisbon Treaty: 55 per cent (up 16 per cent since we last asked that question in our December 12 poll) now say they will vote Yes, while 37 per cent (down seven per cent) say they will vote No, while 15 per cent are undecided (24 per cent in December).”

…the total percentage adds up to 107%[/quote]

Fucking mupppets

Gas stuff.

I manouevered from that link to this one about how The Berkeley Court has gone from the upmarket hotel of old to the low budget D4 Ballsbridge Hotel.

Good extract here:

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/oh-dear-what-would-mr-sinatra-have-made-of-this-cheapaschips-joint-1598242.html

Ryan Somerville, from Tallaght, was not so lucky.

He travelled in from his home in west Dublin to book a room at the south Dublin hotel.

Wearing a hoody and tracksuit bottoms, he says he wanted to book a night away for himself and his girlfriend.

I can never find anything worth reading in that paper

I’d fucking have a shoot to kill policy employed for fucks like that trying to get into that hotel.

Look at this scummer :smiley:

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00258/Niamh_258242t.jpg

Bang. Blow her fooking head off!

[quote=“Flano”]I’d fucking have a shoot to kill policy employed for fucks like that trying to get into that hotel.

Look at this scummer :smiley:

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00258/Niamh_258242t.jpg

Bang. Blow her fooking head off![/quote]

I believe that’s the ‘journalist’ who wrote the article Flango.

Point being?

The fooking state of her.

even more of a reason…

That’s exactly my point.

Boom. Brains(or lack there of) on the wall…

[quote=“Flano”]That’s exactly my point.

Boom. Brains(or lack there of) on the wall…[/quote]

She’s having a little jibe about yer man wearing the hoodie and tracksuit bottoms oblivious to her own orange face.

Could easily go in the woeful journalism thread but calling it journalism might be a stretch too far

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/electric-picnic-fatality-had-heart-transplant-as-baby-29542437.html

The headline makes it look mildly interesting until you get to the bit about the Facebook quotes and the speculation on the dodgy pills.

[quote=“Mac, post: 824611, member: 109”]Could easily go in the woeful journalism thread but calling it journalism might be a stretch too far

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/electric-picnic-fatality-had-heart-transplant-as-baby-29542437.html

The headline makes it look mildly interesting until you get to the bit about the Facebook quotes and the speculation on the dodgy pills.[/quote]
They looked up a dead lads Facebook page and printed quotes off it? That’s a bit fucked up. Worse they use it to speculate he was drugs. What cunts.

I don’t buy the Sindo myself. I just flick through it if I am in someone else’s place.

[quote=“Mac, post: 824611, member: 109”]Could easily go in the woeful journalism thread but calling it journalism might be a stretch too far

The headline makes it look mildly interesting until you get to the bit about the Facebook quotes and the speculation on the dodgy pills.[/quote]

I was just coming on to post the exact same. Gutter journalism, no surprise Horan put her name to that article. Hope she’s proud of herself.

That is genuinely a new low. His corpse is still warm and they’re trawling his Facebook page for quotes. Absolutely fucking despicable.

I hope they get serious abuse on twitter for this.

What a typically cuntish piece from that cuntfest of a paper. And that talentless arch cunt writing it too.

@Fulvio_From_Aughnacloy

FF housing builders developers etc have we not seen this movie before🤔