The Grand National - The Blue Riband of Horse Racing

Exactly but it’s a human forcing a horse to run the distance the horse has no option to comply with the jockey or else be whipped

I’m pretty sure that’s exactly what the horses are bred to do.

No animal is bred to run that distance at a high pace.

How many horses hearts burst with the pressure been applied by a jockey.

It’s more common but the horsey set fail to a knowledge it as it’s bad for business and the horse racing industry.

They are literally specifically bred for it though

He does, he could stop running and wind up in a burger in France.

I’m sure the horse would rather a little sting on his big massive arse

Genetics dont always work that way though.

There is more money made these days by breeding them than racing.

Would rather keep the horse alive.

I have repented my sins now and am thinking of my carbon footprint the selfish giant is living in my head rent free these days.

Or in tescos

After we kill greyhound racing we will kill horseracing

Is that in our Programme for Government? I haven’t got through all the finer details yet.

So after you’ve taken away a few dogs from a few old lads you’ll take on some of the wealthiest and most influential men in the World.

Let me know how that goes.

Unfortunately not. Led to a lot of pushback

Lol. This is a democracy mate. Normal people hate animal cruelty

Pity. Greyhound racing and horse racing is barbaric.

Disgusting activities

So you’re saying the Greens will deviate from the agreed upon programme for government, in a democracy?

Nope. I’m saying the medium term wish amongst a lot of members is to ban these sports

What are ye gonna do with the horses mate?

I don’t get you? Horse trainers love them . Why wouldn’t they keep them

Are you going to subsidise their income from the horses so they can keep them?