The Great Segunda 2016

I’ve no idea what shit you are gibbering on about now. But, you’re the same guy who was begging to be relegated from the other place. that tells me all I need to know about that division.

If the other guys vote to dismantle the Segunda, they’ll only have themselves to blame when they are stuck in a joyless league full of boring cunts like you.

Begging? :grin:

My issue is how long will the Segunda stay the Segunda?

We have already seen from the example of the primera that the life span tends to be about 5-6 years. The segunda is entering in to year 4 now, we may be on a slippery slope.

I would fear that things may stagnate should we lose one of the superpowers of the segunda (@ChocolateMice, @maroonandwhite (( as unlikely as it may seem)) or even @lazarus) and then we will be let with some turds and some windowlickers not exactly banter central

Whilst there is a call to not dilute what we have, by the process of relegation and promotion things will inevitably become diluted so by voting no are we simply stalling change rather than preventing it completely.

For these reason i have decided to vote YES, so that we may view the new proposals laid down rather than stubbornly slam the door before we are even presented with a proposition.

The future of the Segunda lies in the hands of @Scrunchie :eek:

As a member of the league @Special_Olympiakos also gets a vote, if he ever logs in.

Glad you’ve cleared that up chief. He can be our filibuster.

If he hasnt voted by the end of today we may have to impose a a time limit.

In the meantime if anyone has any rule changes they would like to propose feel free to,

YES.

I started the Segunda, it should be only fair I dismantle it.

Its worth looking at other proposals and try rejuvenate the whole feckin thing. No point having the middle division being the ultimate one. It was so tough for me and @Gman to achieve our planned relegation to it and the fools in the top division didn’t see this coming at all. South West Wexford is always one step ahead

Current Vote tally:

@Gman YES
@Bandage YES
@Clixby_Bream NO
@Chucks_Nwoko YES
@Crutches NO
@Lazarus NO
@Sandymount_Red/@Matty_Hislop NO
@count_of_monte_crist YES
@Scrunchie YES
@ChocolateMice/@Mark_Renton YES
@Special_Olympiakos Not cast
@maroonandwhite NO

6-5 in favour of the Yes side with @Special_Olympiakos to vote and no doubt tie the whole thing up into a giant cluster fuck

His last post was in June so I wouldn’t hold out any hope.

Does it count as an abstention if he doesn’t vote by the end of the day?

Well there’s not exactly a rush, whist the Segunda have attempted to reason out this matter i dont think any of the other leagues have done a fucking thing

I’m in limbo as none of the founding members of the Turds have moved forward on this and I’ve no vote in the Segunda after my relegation.

I’ll see what I can do.

Who are the founding members of the turds?

@Chucks_Nwoko seemed to be the driving force and he got promoted so there is a gaping hole for a commish.

He hasn’t bothered his hole posting since June and hasn’t contributed to the general league upkeep so it’d be counter-intuitive (work jargon) to place any credence on his view now, if he provides one. Same as @SoulDressing, that renowned character formerly at the heart of all forum high jinks, popping back in yesterday to say he left because the “banter” wasn’t of sufficient standard. Grand, now fuck off so we can get on with improving the league(s) for the benefit of forum stalwarts.

I’ve started the wheels in motion over there so we’ll see how it goes.

The whole fucking point of this is becuase the likes of Special Olymp doesn’t post or contribute to the league threads…and lads want to wait for them to login and vote :joy:

The Segunda is a democracy.

Everyone’s vote is equal if he doesnt want to partake he doesnt have to. I have emailed him already.

Let’s hope he responds by June at least.

What’s the rush?

Eloquently put by @Elvis_Brandenberg_Kr