What’s the name of the bar onto it?

Gweedore next to it

Terry Crossan used manage own it
McGuinesss bro has it now( bill)
Ffs wouldn’t mind Tracey’s a few doors down on the corner was a local
20 yrs ago

Fun fact _ back in the day
Anytime Celtic scored a goal v Rangers,a shot was fired into the wooden beams, after hours obviously
Obviously after hours,tried to send u a message,no joy

Was up for the night. Right spot for the ballads.

Like being in an Irish bar in Sydney or New York, youd forget how much craic it can be. They did Kelly the Boy from Killane for me.

Glory Oh! Glory Oh!

Better bar around the corner,720
Bounced there years
Fahan st

Castle bar opposite
Up the road a bit is decent
Different name now
Just before butcher gate

Derrys a social town
Great solid ppl
Up lately,but pub days over
Saying that I was in a pub in Crossmaglen yesterday, sipping a 00 with my son

That’s a wee village before Crossmaglen
Shelagh

I had to ring my brother for the answer FFS :face_with_peeking_eye:

That was one of my school band songs
Alongside O Donnell Abu

Yesterday,was in co Dublin looking at a motor,
Only 53 minutes to Crossmaglen from where I was so I was able to nip up
See my youngest grandson
Grab dinner at my kids gaff
Back home to cork then

Outside a GAA ground?

Near, outside a village, Louth/ S, Armagh border

Shelagh

How are things in Cross these days?

A pretty difficult 2022 truth be told.

Nice ppl ,those I know anyways -
Football football football

I think with a bit of breathing space and change in approach they could be very good and give Glen Maghera/Kilcoo enough of it in Ulster this year.

I have a feeling though that the new manager is still living in the 1990’s and be unwilling to adapt. Its grand having principles but Seamus McFerrran and Andy Merrigan are the only two things to count in reality.

I know the spot well. Wouldn’t really of known as it as Shelagh though (maybe more a townland name?)

You were out by Hackballscross so. That’s the ground of Naomh Malachais. A mate of mine is very involved with them. Just about on the Louth side of the border. You wouldn’t be far from Slab Murphy country there.

How is business for Tom Murphy these days simce he was a guest of the State?

Me man won’t tell me a thing.

I was out on the bike one day a few years ago and I cycled by what looked like a farmyard initially. It caught my eye that there was so many CCTV cameras up around the place.