The guess the pub thread

I was going to say Eagan’s?

You get a great dinner in Fanny O’ Deas. Was in there a few times over the years. Talty’s then for an ice-cream.

You get a grand class of Clare drinker in west Clare

That’s a delicious looking yoke.

Too much head on that pint

Matt the threshers. You’re some man to give us all a big clue

You might have to put a beermat under the legs of that table

Too much suds on the glass

Is that absolute cunt of a man still running the show in Matt the Threshers?

I remember that sanctimonious, arrogant git indeed. Somehow I think I read (possibly here) of the changing of the guard there in recent years. He won’t be missed…

Ted (the original owner of Ted’s too AFAIK)? A bollix. From what I know, it’s the son who has it now and has absolutely turned it around. People are welcome there now. My parents didn’t go there for years but frequent it now.

Fauna on the counter. Instant red card. 2 match ban.

Is Birdhill part of Newport GAA catchment or part of Kilruane GAA catchment?

They’d be Newport as far as I know

Twas good, decent food and service. Good crowd for time of day.

Newport; looking down on Ballina. Burgess and Silvermines would be out the Nenagh side to the North East of it. Ballinahinch to the East. Kilruane would be at the far side of Nenagh in comparison.

It is in the parish of Newport. Tim Floyd is a Birdhill man.

Four different primary schools in Newport parish (Birdhill and Lackamore the two outside the village/town). We would have had lads from both schools play with us underage.

Head across the road to Coopers if they’re open.
Tell Dinny he was blaguarded by Babs and should have played more for the county.