The guess the pub thread

That robot is the most unnecessary thing ever.

Iā€™d 7 pints thereā€¦only okā€¦a bitter aftertasteā€¦Iā€™d a chicken nugget wrap with loads of mayo to wash it down

Alfie earls?

Nope, Iā€™m not acually there now, I was over the weekend. One for the Dubs

The Confession Box?

Bingo

The Confession Box, I drank a pint at that very table on my last visit there.

Them 2 girls behind the counter are sound out, dropping up pints to me . Hear them chatting away, seem like good craic.

Excellent pub and pleasant people, as you say.

@ciarancareyshurlingarmy has done an excellent one of and for his club

Back in our carefree days my missus and I liked to socialise. She used to drink Bulmers. She noticed that a certain batch of it was constantly tasting bad. She pointed it out in different places but got the usual grunt about it being ok and reluctantly replacing it.

Not so with those ladies in The Confession Box. They told us there was indeed a bad batch of Bulmers with a Use By date of August 2021 due a fermentation issue with apples and they had sent all of their bottles back.

All in their non assuming way.

I wouldnā€™t believe a word of it

One for the Dubs.

Itā€™s on the mirror

A noble pub

I know, said iā€™d post it anyway. Bit blurry, a noble pub is right.

Briodyā€™s. A grand spot. Some great pubs on Marlborough st. Pipers Corner and The Flowing Tide are excellent too.

Only seeing this now.

Thatā€™s The Corner House in Bennettsbridge.
Any sign of my photo?

I wouldnā€™t have known it bar the aerial photo on the wall. Hope ye got a bit of weather.

Wrong :grinning: