And that’s why it’s very important to have quality living and health until then. You guys will all deteriorate something rotten over the years and will die screaming in your own piss and shit.
You need to see your gut in the same light as your brain and heart.
I’m heartless and thick mate.
because of poor gut health… look after your gut and it will change your life forever
I was talking to a fella who is mad into mindfulness and he said that having a bad gut is very linked to mental health issues. Was he right or was he talking scutter
I drank enough fucking brine last weekend to do me til this time next year.
Go google it — it’s fact at this stage that poor diet leads to poor mental health / depression/ anxiety etc. etc. The amount of high processed foods and carbohydrate driven meals eaten in modern western society is having an adverse affect on young people.
I opened the thread by sharing a little bit about aboriginal beliefs - they have always held that we have three brains - in the head, the heart and the gut … science is starting to recognize that they gut is indeed a second brain and can seriously alter our moods and thinking.
thanks, this fella, like yourself seemed very clued up on things like this.
I’d be very glib and macho about things like this but I realize that mental health is massively important. There’s some amount of lads and lasses going down with anxiety. It’s never too far from your door.
It’s something I take for granted anyway, I guess I’ve got good coping mechanisms or something
Not really gut related but i’ve taken to having a cup of organic cacoa every night … wonderful, wonderful stuff. I urge all forumites to get on this… I add a drop of vanilla essence and a small bit of honey… which is almost how the Incas drank it.
It’s full of magnesium, iron, and antioxidants — every thing chocolate is supposed to have but it taken out of it when we break it down to fill it with sugar.
It’s not just diet obviously — but it lends itself to it massively.
We live in age of scarcity and it most affects younger people… by scarcity I mean a culture of not enough - we are bombarded with it. Our generation grew up without it so we are somewhere in the middle of dealing with it but it encompasses young people’s lives so that they feel they never have enough, that they are never good enough and that an ordinary life is not relevant… you need to be living an extraordinary life today.
Add all that to a shite diet and the drinking young people do (as we all did)… that’s a serious powder keg.
I grew up in the 80’s in Limerick City. You were thankful for what little you had. I suppose that has shaped my diet to this day. We couldn’t afford all fancy stuff, but the mother would always have been aware for the need for a varied diet and fair play to her she tried hard to get us to eat well.
I’m still a picky fucker to this day. I’ve never ate anything that came out of the sea in my life, and not for health reasons, just don’t like it.
I suppose you’re lucky in a way because sea food is pure poison now
other issues that exist today that didn’t for us, and I’d say they don’t help matters is not enough of outside
I remember we’d be in from school and straight out onto the road until night time in the winter and out from morning until bedtime in the summer, interacting.
Also. People very rarely interact face to face these days (ironic seeing as how i’m typing a conversation with you) but it’s too prevalent now. People need to fuck off the phones.
How do you know you don’t like it if you’ve never had it?
because I’m picky. Keep up.
I had issues with textures and smells. I don’t like the smell off it, I won’t eat it.
I don’t like the texture of mushrooms, I don’t eat them
I don’t like the smell of boiled eggs, I never had one.
That picture yer man has up of the sea creature makes me almost puke. I can’t go into that thread now until that’s gone a good bit up.
*in the ravenous thread
what’s up with you now? Don’t be lashing out at me, kid.
Do you want to talk about it?
I might be repeating myself here, but buttermilk is your only man when it comes to dealing with the food bag. The avonmore one is very good, but if you can get the Cuinneog one…
http://www.cuinneog.com/buttermilk_retail.html
High fire is linked to lower stress. I imagine not just on the toilet but who knows.
The incas were running 30 miles a day probably to burn off all that sugar. Youl need a gastric band if you keep that up