The Harty Cup - The biggest and best hurling competition there ever was, ever!

Who are Nenagh poaching?

There is a good young lad back home. His Dad and his Dads people would have all went to the local secondary school and enjoyed good success there. However there is now a squeeze for him to go to Thurles cbs next year. The lure of Harty is huge but I really don’t like lads traversing a county to go to a Harty school or outside coaches involved.

• Outside coaches
  • Young lads being poached to go to other schools
  • No doubt big money passing hands up and down the province

I’m not sure this yoke is all ye crack it up to be lads. Jarlath would do well to investigate it.

Hypothetically if the 2 teams that emerge from the Harty are comfortably beaten by schools from Galway and Leinster is that years competition a bit diminished?

FWIW don’t expect that this year I’d imagine the likes of Nenagh and Thurles will be strong.

A bit like dr crokes winning a Munster club without winning the Kerry county championship.

How do you figure? Just for clarity I meant is that years Harty diminished, not Croke Cup.

2 players playing yesterday.

I’ve heard a story of one school tapping up two goalkeepers as they weren’t happy with their own goalkeeper - terrible way to carry on to be honest.

I’ve sent an email to Jarlath. I’d recommend you do likewise. This is very disturbing behaviour. Even the rugger lads were stopped from doing this shite.

Give me the B and C competitions with local lads playing for their school over these Frankenstein teams

Don’t think the frankenstein teams like Kierans and Ard Scoil are helping much.

On the other hand, lads at schools that have no team are fair game if they are interested. Load of concedes at C level I noticed as well.

From the makeup of the harty cup squad Ard scoil seems to have stopped hanging around clare development teams to get players and are focussing back on limerick …some spread of clubs compared to Doon where Doon have 10 or 11 starters.

CBC have players from Kilworth, Mallow and even Clonakilty.

Is it possible these schools in the C might be stronger if they weren’t having players in their catchment area poached?

Who did CBC poach from PBC mate.

Who are those?

Anyone have the teamsheet for Midleton CBS? Usually it pops up on twitter.

Your crowd were down as Kiltha Og. Dont know why they dont use their proper club.

Yeah, the starters are all Dungourney. Do you have the teamsheet though?

I dont mate.

6 games from the esteemed Harty Cup available to view on Clubber today :muscle: