The Ian Bailey is dead thread

Nope. Itā€™s the actual report as referred to in court judgements

Sweet lord. Reads like it was drafted by a lad on a fas course.

maybe so, but the content is the important thing here, not the syntax or punctuation.

Meh.
Lots of hearsay and conjecture.
Bullet point is thereā€™s no hard evidence that he did it, but no hard evidence that he didnā€™t.

and the small thing called presumption of innocence and burden of proof.

Those are kinds of evidence

according to AGS

Iā€™m not presuming guilt, but I donā€™t buy the conspiracy theories/German serial killer etc.

so you concur that bailey is innocent, excellent! i wouldnt want to fall out with you at this time of the year :smiley:

Iā€™m not presuming innocence

I reckon Sonny Neill did it.

never heard of frank shortt then?

Lads whatā€™s the craic with this German lad? Anyone any more details on that?

" Chief Supt Hayes said gardaĆ­ had investigated a German national who had been living in west Cork at the time of the murder and later took his own life in Germany, after they received reports that he had left a suicide note.

GardaĆ­ made contact with the German authorities amid suggestions that the manā€™s suicide might have been related to the death of Ms Toscan du Plantier but there was no suicide note, he said."

Were they able to collect DNA of the attacker from the scene?

STDP was found with a clump of hair in her hands but the cops thought it was her own hair and it went missing along with the job books, pages from statements and a 5 bar gate

Art thinks she had a clump of hair in her hand.

Art is missing a clump of hair.

youre not exactly a mop top yourself

Art is 100% certain who the murderer isnā€™t.