The Ian Bailey is dead thread

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1047671, member: 332”]The more I read about it, the more I’d say their is fair a chance he is guilty. He is at best a convicted woman beater, with some serious mental issues.

The guards definitely had fair reason to suspect him.

I imagine however the real point of the case is yet to come out which is that the guards, happy they had their man, proceeded to frame him.[/QUOTE]

I’d like to get @Tassotti’s input here.

there were reasonable grounds to suspect Ian Bailey. The scratchs, the domestic incident they were aware of and the fact that he was an odd ball who people almost certainly thought was a weirdo.
However it is clear to even the simplest of minds surely that what actually happened is that some ignorant ape in the guards decided that bailey was guilty and instead of actually doing his job which was to investigate the properly they simply tried to prove bailey guilty which has let the actual murderer get away with it.

as recently as this year i had a prison officer trying to claim that while bailey may not have been guilty of this murder he had killed someone else and the guards knew it.

There is a massive vested interest among guards, sections of the media and local people in west cork in not allowing Baileys name to be cleared. If he wins this case, which i hope to fcuk he does, then a lot of people are going to be in a very awkward spot and it will solve nothing for him as the insinuations will always be there.

The suggestion for what it is worth is that the actual murderer either died less than 5 years after the killing or else lives in France.

Witness Marie Farrell has told the High Court gardaĂ­ told her they knew Ian Bailey had killed Sophie Toscan Du Plantier and they needed her to identify him as a man she had seen on key dates around the murder.
Ms Farrell said she was shown a video of Mr Bailey and told gardaĂ­ he was not the man.
But gardaĂ­ said they needed her to place him near the scene because they knew he had done it and that he would kill again.
Ms Farrell said she was assured there would never be a court case and she would only have to give a two-line statement.
She had told gardaĂ­ about the first two sightings of the man but had reported the third sighting anonymously as she did not want her husband to know where she was that night.
She said gardaĂ­ told her they knew she was the anonymous caller but that her husband would never find out.
She agreed to give the statement because she had been worried about her husband finding out and she believed that would be the end of it, she said.
Ms Farrell said she felt relieved and decided to just give the gardaĂ­ what they wanted.
She said a garda also promised her that a prosecution against her husband over car insurance would be “sorted out”.
Ms Farrell is giving evidence in the action for damages taken by Mr Bailey against the Garda and the State arising out of his treatment as a suspect in the murder of Ms Toscan Du Plantier in west Cork in December 1996.
The State denies the claims.
Ms Farrell told the High Court she signed her name on up to eight blank pieces of paper at a Cork Garda Station in February 1997.
She said she was contacted by gardaĂ­ in the middle of February and asked if she would now make a statement. She agreed.
She said she went to Ballydehob Garda Station on 14 February after work.
She had originally been told gardaĂ­ would need only a two-line statement but at the garda station she said they told her they would need more detail.
She said she told them she was in a hurry. They asked her to sign a few pages and said they would work it out.
She said she thought they were just writing out that the man she had seen at a local bridge was Mr Bailey and said she did not give it a lot of thought.
She said she signed four or six or eight blank pages.
The statement identifies Mr Bailey as the man Mrs Farrell saw.
She said she had not made it and the man was not Mr Bailey.
She also said she had not made other statements also identifying Mr Bailey and the first time she saw them and other memos and questionnaires purporting to be a record of what she said was during an internal garda inquiry into the handling of the case in 2006.
Witness signed blank pages, court told
Asked how her signature came to be on the statements, Mrs Farrell said she presumed it came about because she had signed blank pages in Ballydehob Garda Station.
Asked what her understanding of the situation between herself and gardaĂ­ was, she said they said they would just fill in a couple of lines saying the man she saw at Cealfada bridge was the same man she had seen in Schull and that it was Ian Bailey.
“I thought they knew it was Ian Bailey and that they could not be wrong. It took the pressure off me because they said that is all they needed because as soon as he was charged he would admit it and there would be no court case.”
When news of Ian Bailey’s arrest reached her she said she thought:
"I hope it’s not because I said it was him I saw at Cealfada bridge. I hope it was because of something else because people were convinced he was going to kill again, because the guards were telling everyone he was going to kill again.
"The gardaĂ­ said it would be a great help because they were putting away a very dangerous person and a very weird person.
"They were telling me he was into all sorts of weird things; that he would howl at the moon and that he would sit on a rocking chair on the beach during the full moon and ten lesbians would dance around him.
“They were really strange things they said about him and I believed them,” Mrs Farrell added.
She said Garda Jim Fitzgerald became her best friend and was phoning her every day to see if she was ok.
He had also been told that her husband should appeal a conviction for no car insurance and that gardaĂ­ would not contest it, and this had happened.

“That he would sit on a rocking chair on the beach during the full moon and ten lesbians would dance around him.” :smiley:

Standard stuff in Cork infairness

some brilliant stuff in the court today, apparently he kept a scrapbook on the murder and told a family who were over in their house some NYE that he did it but when they gave evidence his partner said they were too “out of it” to recall what he was saying.
the fact that the cops couldnt nail him is almost as bad as that Gerry Nel guy nit getting oscar done with murder, they absolutely fucked up trying to get that simpleton woman to give evidence and appaently telling her that a pending car insurance prosecution that her husband was facing would be done away with… its comical stuff all told and really only proves one thing that he probably did it but due to police incompetence they couldnt do him… he must be laughing his hole off

this is absolutely phenomenal stuff
id nearly take a day off work to head into trhe public gallery to hear some of this
WTF were the cops at with this simpleton witness?
surely they will be asked about this? are any members of the an garda siochana coming to the witness stand?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/1204/664598-ian-bailey/
She said one night as she was checking the toilets before finishing work and Det Sgt Maurice Walsh, who had been drinking there with his wife and Mrs Farrell’s husband, appeared behind her.
"She said he pushed her up against a wall, tried to undo her clothing and exposed himself to her saying: “Don’t you find it a real turn-on trying to fit up that long black English b******s.”:clap::pint:

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1053373, member: 367”]this is absolutely phenomenal stuff
id nearly take a day off work to head into trhe public gallery to hear some of this
WTF were the cops at with this simpleton witness?
surely they will be asked about this? are any members of the an garda siochana coming to the witness stand?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/1204/664598-ian-bailey/
She said one night as she was checking the toilets before finishing work and Det Sgt Maurice Walsh, who had been drinking there with his wife and Mrs Farrell’s husband, appeared behind her.
"She said he pushed her up against a wall, tried to undo her clothing and exposed himself to her saying: “Don’t you find it a real turn-on trying to fit up that long black English b******s.”:clap::pint:[/QUOTE]

Ah thats brilliant. I got delayed at work and ended up missing my nightly update from PBH.

She said the Chief Superintendent told her there was a new fellow coming in and would not be too happy about the warrants.

He told her to throw a few euro at Det Sgt Walsh every now and then":eek::D:pint:

Frank Buttimer has mugged them all off, him and Bailey must be breaking their shite laughing at this stuff knowing the credabiity of the cops is destroyed

"Asked today to explain that, she said he was telling her he found it a turn-on to be “fitting up” Mr Bailey.

She said she did not tell anyone about it except her husband and did not do anything about it because there was no point.

“These things happen when people have drink taken,” she said."

this is brilliant stuff…
Frank Buttimer and Bailey have the strung the cops up here with this woman.

Witness Marie Farrell has told the Ian Bailey case at the High Court that a Garda stripped naked in a house in Schull and asked her for sex.

Mrs Farrell said the incident with Detective Garda Jim Fitzgerald happened in the summer of either 1997 or 1998 but she did not tell anyone until years later.

In heated exchanges with counsel for the State, Mrs Farrell denied telling lies.

Paul O’Higgins SC said Mrs Farrell had introduced it “as a threat in public” when reference was made to the incident last week but no detail given.

“So can you please say now what this is? What is the dark secret which you said you hold over Garda Fitzgerald?” he asked.

“It’s just something personal,” she replied, adding: “I can tell you but it will cause huge embarrassment”.

Mr O’Higgins said: “It may do but there are a lot of things you’ve done which have caused embarrassment, let’s have it out”.

She said Det Garda Fitzgerald had called to a house she was cleaning in Schull and she went upstairs.

When she came down he was standing in one of the bedrooms and had stripped naked and asked her for sex.

“I told him to get the f*** out”.

She asked Mr O’Higgins "do you think I want to be sitting here in public saying this so there will be more newspaper headlines about Marie Farrell and what went on. I would not sit here and embarrass myself.

“My children are all adults now, it is not easy for them to read headlines like that”.

Mr O’Higgins said he did not know what her relationship with newspaper headlines was and he was still trying figure her out.

He pressed her for the exact date it happened and said “any normal person could not forget the day the month the hour at which such an incident happened”.

[B]She said she had seen a growth low down on Det Garda Fitzgerald’s stomach.

“How would I know that was there if I had not seen him naked?”[/B]

She said she had only told her husband about this and only told solicitor Frank Buttimer about it in recent weeks. She knew his wife and did not want to tell anyone about it, she said.

Mr O’Higgins said she was “no shrinking violet when it came to making allegations of extraordinary lewd behaviour by gardaí”.

Mrs Farrell said: “It is not an invention, I am not lying”.

Mr O’Higgins said the incident would be denied by the Garda as would another incident she referred to last week involving an encounter with Detective Sergeant Maurice Walsh in the toilets of a golf club.

Mrs Farrell claimed Det Sgt Walsh exposed himself to her and said he was turned on by fitting up Mr Bailey.

Today Mr O’Higgins said that would be denied by the Garda.

He again questioned her about why she did not tell everyone about the incident and Mrs Farrell said these things happen when people have drink taken.
[B]“How often do you say things like this happened to you?”

“Maybe not anymore but certainly years ago. When I was younger maybe every other weekend” she replied.

“Every other weekend you would have men approaching you with their penis out?” Mr O Higgins asked.:D:pint:

“Not like that no. But do you think I wouldn’t have been propositioned years ago when I was younger, thinner and better looking?” she asked[/B].

“This was something that would have amounted to a sexual assault,” Mr O’Higgins said.

“Yes it was sexual assault. It did happen,” Mrs Farrell replied.

Thanks @mickee321 :pint:

Does nobody tax a car in rural Ireland?

Does nobody tax a car in rural Ireland?[/QUOTE]

It’s probably a bit better now, but certainly back then I’d say compliance was low.

This is terrific stuff. It’s only people like Ian Bailey (and the poor haemochromatosis sufferers) that keep TFK the entertaining place it is.

That Garda with his flute out incident reminds me of what @ thedancingbaby did in tomangos nite club a number of years back. Sick when these men of power and responsibility expose their penises to vulnerable witnesses / cloakroom attendants.

What’s the deal with everyone wanting to bonk this Farrell woman? Am i missing something or did she go downhill fairly quickly after all these traumatic events?

im not sure, it looks like the gaurds just were desperate for a witness so they tried to get the local simpleton woman to place Bailey at the scene.
what i dont get is did she first go to the cops saying she saw Mr.Bailey follow Sophie and then the cops just tried to stitch here up to give a more convincing statement or did the cops approach her in the first place in an attempt to concoct a story.
this has royally backfired on them tho, now there is no doubt that she is not the full shilling but the allegations she is making are prompting a second trial against the cops for harrassment and blackmail… i presume they will now try and discredit her as a local loonball … i cannot wait for the cops to take the stand whenever that is… what a shower of absolute retards