The Ian Bailey is dead thread

Heā€™s a confirmed twicer tbf. Iā€™d say he have implicated himself tbh. He loves the attention.

At the same time she pitched herself into the middle of the investigation. By her own testimony she is the only one claiming to be in the vicinity of the crime that night.
I would question if she ever passed that road that night.

Did she ever give up who was in the car with her that night?

Did she not claim that whoever it was is now deceased? Could be another one of her lies.

Marie Farrell identified a man very close to the scene and in the window of the time being committed.

The guards then tell her to change description of the person she saw to make it look like it was Ian Bailey.

And all lads can do is focus on the woman involvedā€¦.

Mmmmmmh

So, now, twenty five years on she has an epiphany and fingers this mysterious Frenchman she sees in a photograph procured by her paymaster and fellow publicity whore Jim Sheridan. I wonder was the fellah in the snap wearing a beret with a string of garlic around his neck. I feel a small tinge of sympathy for Bailey, him having been the ā€œvictimā€, if I can put it like that, of this fantasist Farrellā€™s antics.
I think he killed Sophie alright, no doubt in my mind from the very beginning. A freakish set of circumstances has enabled him to get away with it, so far. I canā€™t believe Drew Harris has sanctioned this wild goose chase to Paris based solely on this wanā€™s demented ramblings.

I reckon you are right, mainly because of the utter bollox about killing the turkeys. Nobody seems to be contradicting the fact he was covered in scratches and gouges.
I also donā€™t believe any kind of a professional would chase her down a country lane and hit her with a block.
That said, there is no hard evidence against bailey, and never will be. He will never be tried.

https://www.rte.ie/news/regional/2022/0908/1321394-concert-west-cork/

I know a writer who could contribute

I recently came across an interesting thread on Reddit about a neighbour of Sophieā€™s, Alfie Lyons. Very strange how he was very quickly brushed off as not being a suspect.

He was at home with the wifeā€¦

There was no clear cut evidence to eliminate him from my reading of the case.

He lived next door, like not even 100 yards Iā€™d say. He was in the vicinity when she was murdered. He was the second person on the scene after his partner Shirley Foster. He knew Sophie for several years and was the only person known to have had quarrels with her over a number of issues.

On the other side there isnt any real evidence to link him directly to the murder, no known history of violence (but had his issues with Gardai, supplying/growing drugs which Iā€™d assume Sophie was aware of), he knew Sophie but probably only as an acquaintance. As a FYI, he has passed on in recent years I believe.

Sheā€™s suing Netflix. For what I donā€™t know.

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2022/1122/1337666-jules-thomas-netflix/

Defamation

Heā€™s an innocent man.

Gardai issue appeal for more information today.
Wonder do they actually expect to get new info after such an appeal.

Itā€™s coming up to her anniversary - they drag up the world of unsolved issues on or about the anniversary. I donā€™t believe any benefit has ever come of these re-enactments/re-hashing. Perception innitā€¦.

Anyone see thisā€¦ Bailey got a bit of a hiding from a few lads. Read what he says about how he used to play rugby. The man is living in cuckoo land!!

https://www.corkbeo.ie/news/local-news/gardai-investigating-alleged-assault-after-25654207

https://t.co/qLlN5HeIOy

It never ceases to amaze me how many odd balls were living in west cork at the time.