Any relation of Tony’s?
No relation.
Alan Joyce (he’s from Tallaght, awright bud?) the CEO of Qantas has just announced 5000 jobs will go after a half year loss of $250mil, on top of the 4000 people he’s already sacked.
He’s about as popular here as Neil Francis having a pint in the George.
Soft landing wha?
Please don’t confuse me with one of your gentleman callers.
admins, why is this thread classified as sports? clearly a miss on your behalf
thanks fitzy
A great pal of mine who’s been living in Melbourne since 2008 or 2009 is moving to London in the next couple of months.
that’s great to hear pal,
You and your partner will be able to take a trip over to see him soon. Might be a nice little weekend getaway for ye.
Bandage = Allchangeplease
I see Cillian Sheridan scored his 6th goal of the Cypriot season the other day.
He’s a gas cunt on twitter - McIlpube and that Danish horse his subject matter at the moment.
Andy Reid expects to be back on the Forest bench at least, for the Millwall game on Saturday after recovering from a calf muscle strain.
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 924854, member: 9”]I see Cillian Sheridan scored his 6th goal of the Cypriot season the other day.
He’s a gas cunt on twitter - McIlpube and that Danish horse his subject matter at the moment.[/QUOTE]
i follow him as well , he’s a gas man
fair play to him, some fellas plod around the low english and welsh leagues, this fella knows he is shit and couldnt give a fuck, he is off on a series of one year contracts and loan deals to places like CSKA Sofia and Nicosia, he’s living all expenses paid as an expat on a decent salary and must be riding all round him. Its a short career, he’ll have fellas calling him a mercenary but any man in paid employment is no different.
i saw as well that Joe Gamble and Roy O Donovan are over playing in Brunei with some crowd called DPMM, the team is owned by the crown prince who used to play in goals, Gamble is a miserable ould bastard at the best of times , but id say they must be on massive money there.
As an aside, i was stuck at a checkpoint outside Beitar illit tonight for an hour on the way back from the hospital, last time i use WAZE for the shortcut home anyway. fucking settlements. place is bloody destroyed.
thanks to the lads for the advice yesterday, @fenwaypark[/USER] you were dead right in the advice to get to a hospital ASAP (which we did last night at 2am) as was Dr. [USER=553]@Kid Chocolate with his diagnosis of an allergy, some form of steroid has been administered by a hot nurse called Meital (Yemeni id say), we will launch a task force later using Model Based Problem Solving to determine the root cause of the allergy
@mickee321 if you got those pink steroid tablets they are fcuking mighty yokes altogether, I took one of them one night before astro turf soccer on a tues (I had a minor chest cold) and I ripped the place up, I turned back the clock 10 years, really open up the chest cavity and make you feel invincible…
it goes without saying, make sure the child is ok before you go swiping his medicine
Looks as though he is going to be called up for the summer internationals