niners are in the same conference, and are the only real decent team there. I still think it will be hard for them to sustain it for the whole season. this is based more or less on how the Patriots went 18-0 and lost the superbowl.
college game is a lot quicker than pro game. QB’s would generally run more, becasue the guys tackling arent as big and its based on different attacking and defensive schemes. plus there would be sub QBs coming in for different plays and other trick type plays that can be used.
but in the pro game, there isnt as much space, if a QB starts to run, the defenders are there quicker as its tighter and they are wanting to get a hit in on them. Vick this year is a case in point, he is banged up all year and is having a shit year. the other reason they dont run as much, is because they are the only player guaranteed to touch the ball, and isnt subbed out. so if they are running around and getting hit, they are going to be fecked the more the game goes on, so the throws and runs become weaker and less effective.
could explain in more detail but I’d bore ya even more.
Big game for the Giants this weekend. The Eagles are only good for 3 quarters, a must win for us though. Phili could be without Vick due to fractured ribs and a loss for them would finish them I reckon. Eli needs a big game again after last weekend 4 quarter block down finished us.
is Jackson togging out this week bandage? too lazy to check it out for myself. havent heard he isnt anyway. cant see the eagles win without Maclin and Vick though.
some score in the panthers/lions. lots of turnovers.
The ref got absolutely creamed in the TV game a while back. A fumbled ball bounced in his direction and he was knocked over by a player trying to recover it and ended up at the bottom of the pile up. :lol:
some finish to the Cleveland game. they had a FG ruled wide which looked a really dodgy call. Jags went down and got to the 1 with 18 seconds left, down by 4, and stopped on 3 attempts.
The lions/panthers game finishing good here too. Megatron just caught a serious passs. just over 2 mins left and its 35-35.
Tampa doing well in Green Bay. just tried and failed with their second onside kick attempt.
What the fuck has bappened the Bills, their offensive line is brutal these days. I was only watching the game off and on tonight but the centre fucked up the snap 3 / 4 times in that time and Fitzpatrick was taken apart on numerous occasions by the blitz.
shot their load early. they had a decent system set up, but once other teams saw their plays they went back to being the old shite bills. it was raining heavy in Miami. Fitzpatrick went to throw one time, and it just slipped out of his hand and went about 6 inches straight up in the air. he caught it and threw it again, but drew a flag, can only throw forward once in a play, and the first one counted as a throw. so I’d imagine the centre and him had trouble with the wet ball more so than anything tonight.
Catastrophic news for my beloved Chicago Bears, as Jay Cutler is ruled out for the rest of the season with a thumb injury. A cruel twist of fate, as I firmly believe Jay would have made up for last year disappointing performance againt the Cheese Heads, and sent them packing in the Play Offs.
some win for Philly. I originally thought they would win, but then the loss of Vick and Maclin completley changed my mind and thought they had no chance. Fair play to Young, threw the ball really well, and Jackson showed his worth, when he bothers his hole. some cunt to play against I’d say, always mouthing off. some player though. if Andy Reid can get him focussed he could be the best out there.
Pats tonight with what seems a formality against Kansas who are without their starting QB. Probably will go down to a last minute drive or something to try sneak the win the way they have been this year.
Cutler (broken thumb) will be out at least several weeks, if not the whole regular season.
Roethlisberger broke his thumb in the Cincinnati game. Roethlisberger finished the game without a problem and says he will play when the Steelers come out of their bye, but the damage is to his throwing hand.
I see your point, but I’m not sure I agree with what conclusion you are getting from it. Without knowing the severity of each injury, it is hard ot guage how damaged each player is. Ben has done it before, playing on injuries, and they have lost games as a result because he wasnt 100%. its all well and good being the hero and tough man, but if you cant give your all in the game, then you are costing your team. Cutler has a bad rep after what happened against Seattle last year. he gets a bit of bad rep, dont know why to be honest. quite an unassuming guy who goes about his business behind a OL that doesnt give him half enough protection and he takes a lot of hits.