No heâs going with SRFC Airlines direct return to Linate as far as I know.
United have gone slight favourites for the league after yesterday. Its a must win against Boro tonight. They always play well at Old Trafford and expect a tough game. Ronaldo better start finding the net again. Was woeful against Stoke.
Team.
Man Utd
[LIST]
[]01 Van der Sar
[]21 R Da Silva
[]15 Vidic
[]23 Evans
[]22 OâShea
[]13 Park
[]24 Fletcher
[]16 Carrick
[]07 Ronaldo
[]10 Rooney
[*]09 Berbatov
[/LIST]
United have stolen the famous Arsenal chant and made it their own. One Nil to United. The last four wins United have had in the league have been 1.0. Wasted countless chances again tonight. Not so much the keeper was busy for Boro as it was that most of the chances werent on target. 7 Points off Liverpool with 2 games in hand will do for me. United usually kick on after Christmas. Chelsea at home is our next game in the league. I look forward to it as I will be gracing Old Trafford with my presence and with the Euro very strong against Sterling I can enjoy the weekend.
What an evening.
I spent the 10 mins between the teams being shown and the match starting beumoaning the deployment of Fletcher and Giggs in midfield. How could Giggs and Fletcher be a match for Lampard, Deco and BallackâŚLord knows I was right. They pissed all over us for 20 mins and then⌠even though it was rthe worst midfield pairing since secret santa got to name a team we started to be by far the better team. Giggs had his best game in yearsâŚsomeone told him he was a midfielder⌠They had about one shot⌠by half way through the second half we were pisssing all over them without playing well and the game finished about 10 minutes before full time. And we have yet to click properlyâŚ
Scary stuffâŚ
Especially if yoâre a crazy spaniard intent on wreaking instability this weekâŚ
Great craic to hear the United fans cheering John Terry to the rafters Must have driven the cunt spare.
Viva John Terry, Viva John Terry, could have won the cup, but you fucked it up, Viva John Terry.
Great to get at him.
Terry is indeed an utter cunt and deserves everything he gets.
Didnât see the game but didnt fancy Man Utd today with a midfield of Giggs and Fletcher. Chelsea have lost three out of the four games against the other big 4 and drawn one. That is a shocking record.
What odds on Scolari being gone by the end of the season?
Giggs had his best game in years today. Nothing much in the game really. First goal was crucial. Chelsea were forced to chase and they proved completely not up to it. Zero pace in midfield, no width and Anelka seemed to refuse to play off the last man. Drogba is finished as a top level player too imo. Joe Cole wellâŚhe was just Joe Cole. Invisible. Chelsea dont seem to have a gameplan at all. No sign of tactics whatsoever
United were sound defensively. Ronaldo was pretty good, Rooney and Berbatov came into the game a bit in the second half but not much either. Rooney was a disgrace I thought in the first half. Why does he get away with blatant abuse of referees constantly? He always has.
The hypocrisy of those involved in the EPL is sickening. Mascherano last season was proclaimed as an immature fool for getting a red card. Rooney never behaves himself on the pitch yet gets away with it every time.
Does any ref in the EPL have the balls to send him off? In the first half he did his usual chasing back to the corner flag routine. He fucked up and lost the ball and tried hacking Boswinga down with a crazy tackle. It was an absolute blatant yellow card. That could have been topped up at any time for abuse at every decision. An imbecile of a player going backwards at a rate of knots.
[quote=âKIB manâ]Giggs had his best game in years today. Nothing much in the game really. First goal was crucial. Chelsea were forced to chase and they proved completely not up to it. Zero pace in midfield, no width and Anelka seemed to refuse to play off the last man. Drogba is finished as a top level player too imo. Joe Cole wellâŚhe was just Joe Cole. Invisible. Chelsea dont seem to have a gameplan at all. No sign of tactics whatsoever
United were sound defensively. Ronaldo was pretty good, Rooney and Berbatov came into the game a bit in the second half but not much either. Rooney was a disgrace I thought in the first half. Why does he get away with blatant abuse of referees constantly? He always has.
The hypocrisy of those involved in the EPL is sickening. Mascherano last season was proclaimed as an immature fool for getting a red card. Rooney never behaves himself on the pitch yet gets away with it every time.
Does any ref in the EPL have the balls to send him off? In the first half he did his usual chasing back to the corner flag routine. He fucked up and lost the ball and tried hacking Boswinga down with a crazy tackle. It was an absolute blatant yellow card. That could have been topped up at any time for abuse at every decision. An imbecile of a player going backwards at a rate of knots.[/quote]
Too true about Rooneyâs abuse of referees. Has seriously pissed me off for ages. Hopefully Rafa will let the powers-that-be know. Fat, ugly cunt. With a fat, ugly bird.
[quote=âKIB manâ]Rooney was a disgrace I thought in the first half. Why does he get away with blatant abuse of referees constantly? He always has.
Does any ref in the EPL have the balls to send him off? In the first half he did his usual chasing back to the corner flag routine. He fucked up and lost the ball and tried hacking Boswinga down with a crazy tackle. It was an absolute blatant yellow card. That could have been topped up at any time for abuse at every decision. An imbecile of a player going backwards at a rate of knots.[/quote]
watch yourself there KIB, the mancs will think youâre doing a keegan :rolleyes:
anyway to the match
chelsea looked devoid of all ideas and as has been pointed out several times this season, they have no plan B
mancs were unlucky that the corner wasnât allowed, but they should have siad to the linesman, iâm taking this now, it was good invention nad much as it pains me to say it,
Utd good value for the win and now we can look forward to a 2 horse race with the match at OT being winner takes all
I agree with you completely on Rooney. Itâs blatant dissent and itâs a combination of cursing, dismissive hand gestures and also ignoring referees and walking away even though theyâre trying to speak with him. I havenât seen any other players get away with it to the extent that he does. And most of his dissent follows reckless lunges/tackles that he also gets away with.
I disagree that there was little in the game though. Maybe for the first half hour but Manchester United were clearly the better team after that. Chelsea didnât create anything after they went 1-0 down and looked well, well beaten with about 15 minutes still to go.
Edit: Jugs and I were remarking during the game how well Giggs was playing. He was very good alright.
[quote=âKIB manâ]Giggs had his best game in years today. Nothing much in the game really. First goal was crucial. Chelsea were forced to chase and they proved completely not up to it. Zero pace in midfield, no width and Anelka seemed to refuse to play off the last man. Drogba is finished as a top level player too imo. Joe Cole wellâŚhe was just Joe Cole. Invisible. Chelsea dont seem to have a gameplan at all. No sign of tactics whatsoever
Agree with the Rooney comment as well.
A bit of a sweeping statement about Drogba though. Beat Liverpool by himself in last yearâs semi-final. Has the ability to be one of the very best strikers around. I donât think that he wants to be there at all.
Yeah Rooney was a disgrace but Webb was so weak it gave totally the wrong message to the players. Rooney had a decision go against him when he was looking for a free by the corner flag, then he kicked Bosingwa from behind. That should have been a yellow. Then he gave a load of dissent, must have told the ref to fuck off 5 or 6 times and still does not even get a yellow. Madness. Rooney was quite good in the second half.
Refs donât get respect cos they are weak. You could fix it in a couple of weeks by carding the fuck out of anyone who opens their mouth.
Have you ever seen a player deserve to be sent off for two yellows in one passage of play? Iâm not talking about Rooney now, Belletti probably should have went for his two seperate hacks one Ronaldo within the space of 10 seconds. His first hack was worth a yellow, and so was his second.
As regards Chelsea, they are falling apart. What does Ballack add to the team? Chelsea would give up Ballack and Deco right now for free to have Essien back.
[quote=âcluaindiuicâ]Yeah Rooney was a disgrace but Webb was so weak it gave totally the wrong message to the players. Rooney had a decision go against him when he was looking for a free by the corner flag, then he kicked Bosingwa from behind. That should have been a yellow. Then he gave a load of dissent, must have told the ref to fuck off 5 or 6 times and still does not even get a yellow. Madness. Rooney was quite good in the second half.
Refs donât get respect cos they are weak. You could fix it in a couple of weeks by carding the fuck out of anyone who opens their mouth.
Have you ever seen a player deserve to be sent off for two yellows in one passage of play? Iâm not talking about Rooney now, Belletti probably should have went for his two seperate hacks one Ronaldo within the space of 10 seconds. His first hack was worth a yellow, and so was his second.
As regards Chelsea, they are falling apart. What does Ballack add to the team? Chelsea would give up Ballack and Deco right now for free to have Essien back.[/quote]
chelsea have lost the passion, they are at their best with terry and lampard whinging like fuck at the ref, yesterday, apart from carvalho they looked to have no desire.
the way terry went on yesterday youâd swear he was a nice lad.
the cunt
My favourite thing about yesterdays game?
United fans singing âCry in a minute, heâs gonna cry in a minuteâ every time cuntface JT got the ball.
Cant buy that shit.
[quote=âHBV*â]chelsea have lost the passion, they are at their best with terry and lampard whinging like fuck at the ref, yesterday, apart from carvalho they looked to have no desire.
the way terry went on yesterday youâd swear he was a nice lad.
the cunt[/quote]
Have to say I loved the way Terry was getting cheered any time he touched the ball. That along with the Viva John Terry chant.
If I was him I would have found it hard not to get sent off.
He did well to keep his head particularly when they were getting their arses handed to them in the second half.
[quote=âcluaindiuicâ]Have to say I loved the way Terry was getting cheered any time he touched the ball. That along with the Viva John Terry chant.
If I was him I would have found it hard not to get sent off.
He did well to keep his head particularly when they were getting their arses handed to them in the second half.[/quote]
The Stretford End were all waving at him in the last five minutes
âTerry, give us a wave, terry, terry give us a waveâ good banter throughout the match actually.
Terry was Chelseaâs best performer yesterday, although he wouldnât have needed to play that well to achieve that acolade.
Just back on the board after returning this evening from Manchester. First of all fantastic win. With the exception of a 15 minute spell in the first half United dominated Chelsea. When I saw the Fletcher/Giggs midfield partnership I feared the worst but Giggsy probbably played one of his best matches ever. Faultless display.
Jonny Evans was superb at the back as well alomg with Vidic. Gary Neville had his best game back since returning. The Park/Evra partnership down the left was great. Rooney never gave it up. Berbatov scored and hopefully he will get some confidence from that. Ronaldo probbably was Uniteds worst player yesterday. Wasteful most of the time and didnt really look that much of a threat going forward.
The crowd gave it loudest cheer to Terry just after the teams came out onto the pitch just before Kickoff. Atmosphere was superb. The corner Rooney took was legtimate and the goal should have stood but justice was served when Vidic scored another one. Rooney showed his instict with the 2nd and the 3rd Vidic outsmarted Terry by blocking him and letting Berbatov slip in to score. The highlight for me was when Gary Neville looked to the East Stand after the 3rd and celebrated like mad. Great to see him back.
The title is in Uniteds hands after the weekend which is all you can ask for at this stage. 8 Clean sheets in a row. Thats some record. Wigan will be tough on Wednesday but hopefully home advantage will decide it in Uniteds favour.
Do any of ye have a link to watch the United game tonight? Is it on sky or setanta at all?
found this the other day, better streaming than justin or irawgoals, yerman running it is a nutjob though, keeps coming in on the mike during games and sometimes puts on fanzone commentary