Best bit there was Billo saying âletâs all celebrate than United wonâ and the lads agreeing.
Gobshites.
Best bit there was Billo saying âletâs all celebrate than United wonâ and the lads agreeing.
Gobshites.
Donât agree sledge. They both won a huge amount of headers. Both made vital tackles. When one followed the ball or Hulk wide or deep the other always covered perfectly. Theyâre peaches and cream⌠salt and pepperâŚporn and a wank.
[quote=âSledgehammerâ]Ferdinand carried Vidic tonight, all I saw Vidic do was get booked for a cynical foul and miss a sitter from a corner.
United deserved to go through, but they didnât convince me. I still reckon a Chelsea-Arsenal final.
Dunphy just said âArtmedia of Sofiaâ. His knowledge of football knows no bounds.[/quote]
You only see what you want to see tho. Vidic had a fine game. Ferdinand was outstanding. Ronaldo was man of the match.
Fair enough, I must have been watching the porn having the wank when he made those tackles
Tony OâDonoghue gets an interview with Ferguson. Well, I never.
Was thinking the same myself. I seem to remember him having a few before though. I wonder how many stations Ferguson would do or would he give Irish TV some special treatment.
He wonât do BBC anyway the petty bollix.
awful waste of money having Tony at these gigs hanging round for an interview.
Has he any other role out there?
George Hamilton used do these things once upon a time, im sure heâs still capable of running down after the game to get a few words.
[quote=âgolaâ]Was thinking the same myself. I seem to remember him having a few before though. I wonder how many stations Ferguson would do or would he give Irish TV some special treatment.
He wonât do BBC anyway the petty bollix.[/quote]
He didnât speak to Sky either for a while because they gave out about Ronaldo.
I hate that cunt. Câmon the Gooners.
What a goal by Ronaldo first of all. It was just under 40 yards out. The minute he hit it you knew it was destined for the back of the net. Rooney nullifed the threat porto had going down the wing compared to last week at Old Trafford. Ferdinand was superb. He never went up for any corner or freekick. He was just there to defend. If he hadnt of played Porto would have scored. Ronaldo had a good solid game. He wasnt as bitchy as usual and even started making tackles and tracking back which was amazing. Anderson did well in the first but faded in the 2nd. Carrick when he isnt passing the ball well he adds nothing to the team. Berbatov is waste of space. At least United got through and hopefully this win will bring them on starting on Sunday against Everton.
first clean sheet in a long time. i think we are back.
[quote=âgolaâ]Was thinking the same myself. I seem to remember him having a few before though. I wonder how many stations Ferguson would do or would he give Irish TV some special treatment.
He wonât do BBC anyway the petty bollix.[/quote]
why would he give Irish tv special treatment? utd dont seem to give a rats ass about Ireland apart from taking young footballers over there from here & sending the majority back home with no qualifications- when was the last time they played here
Think they played Shels at Tolka Park back in 2002. It was Yorkes last game at the club if I recall correct.
Ratâs ass - or even better âratâs arseâ.
Havenât heard it in ages. Great phrase.
just rooney.
[quote=âSledgehammerâ]Ferdinand carried Vidic tonight, all I saw Vidic do was get booked for a cynical foul and miss a sitter from a corner.
As far as I am concerned Rio should be player of the year this season, has been outstanding every time I have seen him playâŚNo coincidence that United have strugled the past few weeks without himâŚ
He is often maligned and people seem to love to criticise him but for me he is one of the best around along with Carvalho over the past few seasons
I thought maybe cos theyâre an English language station, an Irishman was on the first XI and hundreds or maybe thousands of Irish go to Old Trafford every week.
But then again I wasnât sure and I actually doubt he gave the interview for those reasons.
[quote=âThe Pukeâ]As far as I am concerned Rio should be player of the year this season, has been outstanding every time I have seen him playâŚNo coincidence that United have strugled the past few weeks without himâŚ
He is often maligned and people seem to love to criticise him but for me he is one of the best around along with Carvalho over the past few seasons[/quote]
The signing of Vidic was critical in Ferdinandâs development. When Silvestre was there Ferdinand was shite frankly.
He is a drug cheat as well lest not forget.
[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]The signing of Vidic was critical in Ferdinandâs development. When Silvestre was there Ferdinand was shite frankly.
He is a drug cheat as well lest not forget.[/quote]
Iâd say he was more of a coke head.
[quote=âCaptainshanâ]What a goal by Ronaldo first of all. It was just under 40 yards out. The minute he hit it you knew it was destined for the back of the net.
well seeing that it took less than a minute to go from boot to net, i suppose youâre right there
[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]The signing of Vidic was critical in Ferdinandâs development. When Silvestre was there Ferdinand was shite frankly.
He is a drug cheat as well lest not forget.[/quote]
Ferdinand needs a brute next to him, he plays well alongside Vidic and Terry.
He missed a drug test and had one the next day or something and passed. He was guilty of unbelievable arrogance.