The Moving House Thread

The windows they are producing now are light years away from the shite they threw out in the boom. I’d say they are as good as any at the minute. Wouldnt be an expert by any means.

I got a door from them for balbec towers, a grand job.

they are ok if you can get them made right and installed right. If there are any problems, then you will be fucked. They wont fix them and their after sales is beyond brutal. Personally, I wouldnt use them. But I would use them to barter down their competitors. Get their price, and get other prices and try hammer down the price of someone else to somewhat close to Munsters price.

Munster joinery, the professionals you can trust :joy:

Fucking cowboys

Do they still bus in the Polish to work for 12 hours shifts with 20 of them sharing a gaff

Have another go there pal.

they’d still have plenty of cowboys alright, not sure if they’d still have it to that extent. I know of one fairly large building contractor who have a heap of Romanians working for them and they live in containers on the site. Kitted them out like little bedsits.

Sure they don’t know any better

I lived in a caravan on a site in London in the 80s with 8 co-workers. Time of my life really.

Put in the windows upside down, crashed a dumper through a wall ( accidentally), fell through badly put together scaffolding. Absolute Cowboys.

The missus built a house ten years ago and has MJ windows. Pure fucking shit. Seals and hinges need replacing. Carey’s outside Nenagh are supposed to be good.

Pure fucking shit is what they make

No it isn’t !!!

Who the fuck would want to live in Clane?

A prosperous woman?

We’re talking about the kildare meath commuter belt here. There are no bright spots really. Its the best of a bad bunch.

A mutant from Prosperous would love any place that wasn’t home

you are a dimwit

There’s plenty of bright spots, there’s many nice places in that area, certainly a good bit better than Clane