The new normal is

The people that are cracking are the ones that enjoyed lives pre covid.

The lads that took pictures of pints to post on the internet?

#LIVING

In all seriousness, while the new normal mightnā€™t be as bad for some as others, itā€™s far from grand. No pubs, no live sport, no international travel. Pretty much the three things in life that I enjoy most, the things that keep me going when Iā€™m arguing with some Albanian at 3am on a Saturday night and thereā€™s no sign of any of them coming back.

Living is getting the train up to Dublin for a big match on a day like this.

Getting a big fry up in Heuston on arrival, packing onto the Luas to Abbey Street.

Stroll up towards Croker. Few pints in The Hogan Stand or somewhere before the match.

Watch game and sprint back to Heuston for a Supermacs or if youā€™ve enough time a big carvery dinner.

A fry up in Heuston? :face_vomiting:

You have to defend your freedoms as a point of principle. You shouldnā€™t have to justify your basic freedoms and rights, they have inherent value.

I like a big championship day out in the Big Shmoke as much as the next fella but @peddlerscross needs to get out more*

*which, of course, he canā€™t.

That sounds like an absolutely horrible day out

If you are from Tipp it is probably glamorous

Eeeeeuuwww

These warped individuals that buy into this nonsense hate individuals who enjoyed their previous lives.

Lots of people not having to commute - spend hours in an office - are seeing more of their family. Lots of people have started exercising who hadnt in a while - people are exploring their own country a bit of more.

Thereā€™s been lots of positives ā€” people who want a pint that bad can still get it.

Irish people have huge issues with fairness as well. Itā€™s why 3 drunk English fellas ruled Ireland for 800 years in Dublin castle.

There is nothing fair about the ā€œthe new normalā€. The pubs are a prime example. No science no facts nothing and people just go with it. A few months Ago we were all constantly told we were in this together but thatā€™s completely changed in the past few weeks. People have been forgotten about, lifeā€™s have been ruined and it simply isnā€™t right. Everyone should be really angry at the moment.

Life is great.

With that diet youā€™re not sprinting too far nor fast.

The Irish have a terrible problem with drink

Lads saying at least ye are not dead in a ditch in a warzone :grin::grin:

Low expectations of life.

Having a consultancy business where most of my work was in Europe and London and having no gigs for 6 months.

Iā€™ve a meeting with a potential client tomorrow that could possibly sustain me at max capacity for 18 months, without the need for travel. This is the second discussion and Iā€™m on tenterhooks

36 Likes

41Wp7vKKzoL.AC_SX425

Are we going to spend the rest of the year bitchin like a shower of old women at an ICA meeting or are we going to do a bit of livin. As @Thomas_Brady said bar the debacle over sport life is pretty much back to normal.