The Niall Boylan Show - Classic Hits 4FM. A is a disgrace

Niall seems ok. However, his job is to get a reaction from his listeners and a percentage of the population will fall for that.

Ah sure they all have people employed that they get to ring in and wind everyone up to get the calls coming in. Nidge is doing a good job of that today. :smiley:

I canā€™t remember the reason but I found myself listening to some FM104 night-time talkshow a few weeks back and whoever was hosting it has 2 people on, a mother and a young lad who were obviously known to each other. The young lad had beaten up the mothers child and left him in a fairly bad state. Her gripe was that the Gardai never chased yer man up on it and then he phoned into defend himself I think. He admitted beating yer man up on air but said the Gardai were powerless to pin it on him. They spent a few mins cursing over and back at each other before it went to an ad break. Is this par for course on these shows now or did I just listen to an Apres Match version of Adrian Kennedy or something like that?

I have only listened to the show 3 or 4 times myself, however he is a provocateur.

Lots of those on this site

:slight_smile:

Running a few errands today and this was on in the car.

There was an absolute hero from Limerick (I think) on, a real old dinosaur of a man who was schooling all these schleppers who are single parents with kids born out of wedlock. He utterly destroyed them and they were frothing at the mount.

Well worth listening to.

Canā€™t wait to give that a listen to if and when it arrives as a podcast. You canā€™t beat the sanctity of marriage.

What mountain were they frothing at?

The sermon on the mount*

*a second separate reference to the sermon on TFK today it really is a catholic forum

The Mountain of Knives.

Does your man John from Cork ever ring in anymore, Iā€™ve been a fan of his since he started out on Prenderville about 25 years ago.

Heā€™s a total spoof isnā€™t he? If its the same fella i am thinking of heā€™s a bar owner from Douglas or some other posh spot and doesnā€™t talk or act like that character at all.

Speaking of Prenderville, i was in tye oarade satirday with a load of kids. He was the MC. When we went past him they all started calling him ā€œwanker boyā€ :joy::joy::joy:

I think heā€™s kosher alright.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/two-injured-during-water-meter-protest-in-cork-1.1778966%3Fmode%3Damp

http://www.classichits.ie/government-tuam-baby-scandal-bessborough-boylan-podcast-4fm/

About 30 mins in.

Tell us more about schleppers, I like the sound of it.

Some wanker that cunt,

How did he get away with that and still broadcast on the radio afterwards with an ounce of credibilty?

What did he say

He had fuck all credibility to start with

An idiot.

Mike is a hero.