The Official 2011 Club Championship Thread

You think your first post wasnt enough that you had to have another wee go?

I didnt see the incident, I didnt see footage of the incident, I see no reason to destroy a young teeenagers reputation over an incident I know nothing about. Shame that you wouldnt do the same, but you seem obsessed with point scoring on an internet forum that youā€™d use a teenage boy to do so.

In fairness I donā€™t think there was any intent to seriously injure the lad. He gave the lad a shoulder into the chest area and caught him in the face. Thereā€™s no doubt that it was a straight red but it had nothing to do with his name. Heā€™s bound to be shaken up himself over it.
The other lad was discharged today from hospital I heard and is ok.

TRE I think any sane person would realise this is the case, but thats not what youā€™re dealing with in this instance. Its truly pathetic the way heā€™s gone after this young lad for perceived sins of his father and uncles. Christ you couldnt make this shit up.

You excused him on the basis that his family are well known Kerry footballers. I know someone who was there and said it was absolute lunacy. As someone who seems to watch the papers alot i daresay you saw the picture of the young fella knocked out and covered in blood.

Shame on you.

Its exactly the opposite, i am judging him on himself, and not like you using his family as an excuse for being ā€œunder pressureā€. FFS, heā€™s an Oā€™ Se, pressure is not really an issue.

Yea, sell crazy somewhere else, your agenda is well known here. FFS its a teenage boy youā€™re going on about here.

Oddball.

Kev is right here, it had nothing in the world to do with him being an Oā€™Se, there was no extra pressure on him, heā€™s not their star player or anything. It was a bad tackle that resulted in an injury, any lad could have done it. I listened to it on the radio and got a full report from a mate who was at it.

Give over on the ā€œthink about the kidsā€ routine. Not a sinner here is buying it.

You tried to ok what he did for 2 reasons, one he is related to the Oā€™ Se footballing family, and two the injured party was a Cork lad.

You must think everyone here is thick stupid for us to believe anything else.

I have nothing against the lad, just hope he learns from it, and stops listening to whoever is telling he needs to be act the hard man.

This was my post TRE, I wasnt making the O SĆ© thing an excuse, it was nothing more than an add on. The first line was my summation of the incident. Pretty straightforward really I would have thought.

You said there is pressure on him because of his name, that is completely wide of the mark. I know alot about the set up if that school team and can assure you he is treated like everyone else. The school has been blessed with top players this year and previous years and they all get the same treatment.
The first part if your post us correct though, it was merely a rush of blood, there was no intention and he hasnā€™t been slated for it.

I was surmising the pressure of the name from those who dont know him, not pressure from his team because he may or may not be a top line player for them. It had nothing to do with the game yesterday what I said. The pressure i was referring to would be what will inevitably a come from being the son of P O SĆ©, in the same way as it has for the other sons of that Kerry side, Paidi being the biggest personality of them all. For example, when this game first came to my notice, the first reference about it was the presence of P O SĆ© at right half back.

Anyway, Iā€™m glad there seems to have been no intention to it and that the other fella will be alright. Padraig will be beating himself up enough today no doubt without us shiteing on about it.

True enough. Heā€™s a handy footballer, heā€™ll get over this and from what I hear he could well make the Kerry minor side this year.

Bullshit and a back track.

Iā€™ve watched the incident, and you have to believe it was pre planned. iTs reckless at best. Its a Kenneally type thing but worse. He stands over him and says something as well.

The Cork lad swallowed his tounge and went into spasms, it was upsetting iā€™d say for everyone. Iā€™ve no doubt he regrets it, but you have to wonder, you really have to wonder about why it happened.

Others can see it here http://munster.gaa.ie/video/

A very bad tackle and deserving of a red but itā€™s hardly as if he kicked him in the head or anything outright dirty. Could just as easily have met him with the shoulder to shoulder and not even been a free. The too of them met at high speed and I doubt he meant for yer man to be on the ground writhing around like that. Surely a shock for O Se himself.

There is no doubt either that having that clown Paidi as your father you are going to be under a lot of pressure, certainly internal and probably more likely from Paidi himself to be a hardman. Heā€™ll probably learn a lesson from it but I wouldnā€™t be too harsh on him either heā€™s only 17/18 for fuckā€™s sake.
You should stop arguing with every single post mbb makes kev too itā€™s ridiculous. The likelihood of you never agreeing with him on even one single topic is tiny.

fixed

No, he is only young, iā€™d question though either his mentors or someone for having him too wound up. Thats the thrust of what iā€™m getting at without saying it out straight. Its when it happened and the way he went in, it was absolutely crazy. Iā€™m positive he didnā€™t realise what he was doing, but it was completely wreckless.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MM0gyV9zbHk

I think thats what those ould lads mean when they say ā€œrattle himā€

Like you werenā€™t well aware of how to rattle someone

Lively start to this. Could be a cracker.