A Paul Galvin and Eamon Fitzmaurice-less Finuge won the Munster Junior Football.
Silvermines beat Ballyduff to win the Munster Intermediate Hurling title yesterday, although Ballyduff should have been out of site by half time.
St Brigids of Roscommon looking very strong. Easily dispatched of Ballaghadreen of Mayo 1-12 to 0-6 to win their third Connacht club title in a row.
Oh and Portlaoise beat Killoe Emmets in a downpour. Its the Leinster Final everyone knew was coming, Kickhams against Portlaoise. Oddly its been fixed for Mullingar. Should be a cracker though, Portlaoise look in great nick this year.
every year we hear how Portlaoise are comng with a great team and will win all ireland ⌠every year bar one they don´t even get out of in leinsterâŚthis must be going on nearly 8 years this stageâŚthey won´t get a better chance of winning leinster against a very inexperienced ballymun team i supposeâŚ
Not sure who says this, I didnt say they would, I just said theyâre in decent nick. It was impossible to tell up to now, Laois is too easy for them and Pat was pathetic. Killoe were a decent side though and Portlaoise dug deep, it was the first time they impressed me this year. Still donât rate their sideline an awful lot but weâll see.
Kickhams are a good outfit though and while they havenât really played much outside of Dublin yet either, the Dublin SFC is a huge difference to what the Laois one has dropped to in recent years.
don´t know if ballymun have enough depth in their squadâŚalso think their full back line will get a good skutching yetâŚwhere did Martin delaney ever end up?..is he in laois or america?..
Jim Corbett definitely took too many steps when scoring Thurles Sarsfields only goal,ive watched it a few times,he was on his 7th step when he threw up the ball to bury it.To make things even worse John Mullane was blown for steps by the cunt of a ref just a minute later,Thurles got everything going from the ref today.
These Thurles lads didnt let Tipp down today in the bollocks stakes,an awful shower of flutes altogether I was hoping a Waterford man might lose a hurl in one of em late on.Ballyhale will bate these cunts hopefullyâŚ
[quote=âTHE LINK WALSHe, post: 677784â]Jim Corbett definitely took too many steps when scoring Thurles Sarsfields only goal,ive watched it a few times,he was on his 7th step when he threw up the ball to bury it.To make things even worse John Mullane was blown for steps by the cunt of a ref just a minute later,Thurles got everything going from the ref today.
These Thurles lads didnt let Tipp down today in the bollocks stakes,an awful shower of flutes altogether I was hoping a Waterford man might lose a hurl in one of em late on.Ballyhale will bate these cunts hopefullyâŚ[/quote]
Ballyhale wonât beat Oulart you flute.
America last I heard but couldnt be sure anymore, San Fran I think it was.
Oulart never beat anybody in Leinster,its a handy one,hopefully T.J Ried will be back for the Thurles game.
[quote=âTHE LINK WALSHe, post: 677787â]
Oulart never beat anybody in Leinster,its a handy one,hopefully T.J Ried will be back for the Thurles game.[/quote]
Thought the Thurles - DLS match was a good match, played in good spirit with very little bollix acting. Donât know where you can say the Thurles lads were acting it. Refs very rarely pull a forward for steps in the act of scoring, a KK man counting steps :lol: good one palâŚ
:lol: ,we started counting them when DJ retiredâŚ
[size=â2â]DLS & John Keane must be sick this morning.
They left it behind them yesterday as Sars just about crept over the line. Keanes dismissal while soft was indeed a Red card, striking with the hurl is an automatic red card & i would applaud the Ref for his decision.
You could probably argue that was the last decision the Referee got right there after though. How he did not award a penalty for Stephen Mahers foul on Dillon was a serious gaffe. Remember, Maher was already on a yellow & should have walked. If as pointed out the Referee was too far behind play to call it as a foul then what in the name of god was his umpires looking at? That was a major decision to go against DLS as was the soft free Sars got with 10mins to go for a cast iron free out.
As regards the general play, i thought Michael Cahill was again outstanding as was Kevin Moran. I thought the DLS bench looked at No14 Greene for way too long and it cost them. Young Barrett had a stormer at midfield and is a serious talent for DLS & Waterford. I thought David Kennedy was again immense for Sars and is a highly underrated performer and could be entitled to a run for Tipperary at this stage. Pa Bourke was again economical when he received possession but his major flaw is still winning his own dirty ball.
A special word of mention for Johnny Enright yesterday, i was delighted for him more so than any other Sars player. He has toiled for the club when they were struggling and his service has being exceptional. He really deserved that medal yesterday & can happily retire now in the knowledge that he has now what so many great players never could get.
Can Sars win this out now? For me, no. They still lack that bit of steel for me and i think they will be caught yet by better opposition. [/size]
De La Salle are a shower of cunts. Good enough for them.
Oulart the Ballagh 1-11 Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-10 (FT)
Ballyhale had a big lead early on. Henry went off with an ankle injury and Ballyhale scored 0-1 in the second half.
Fuck forgot to back Oulart after backing them the first day and they voiding my bet after it was postponed. :mad:
I didnât 9/4
[quote=âMullach Ide, post: 677785â]
Ballyhale wonât beat Oulart you flute.[/quote]
How bad is Shefflinâs injury? When Kilkenny win the All-Ireland again next year thereâll be the usual talk of how King Henry bounced back after a serious injury, if indeed it is serious.
Dr Crokes up 0-13 to 0-07 after 45 minutes.