The Official England Cricket Team Supporters thread

Who was the gobshite who ducked on the last ball of the NZ innings?

https://twitter.com/MarkDiStef/status/1150482390399246336?ref_src=twsrc^tfw|twcamp^tweetembed|twterm^1150482390399246336&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redcafe.net%2Fthreads%2Ficc-cricket-world-cup-2019.445408%2Fpage-314

That was sporting theatre at its best, in fairness. And at my favorite sporting ground as well.

Lord’s is a shit venue and the crowd was full of corporates

The Oval, Edgbaston and even Headingley are much more atmospheric venues

Lords is a grand spot.
Not sure why lads are hopping up and down about the rules of cricket. They’ve always been arcane. Feel sorry for new Zealand, a great side in every sense of the word.

Lords is the most beautiful sporting venue I have been at. It’s streets ahead of the Oval, which I have also attended numerous times ( I think the number might be 3 ). I haven’t attended Edgbaston or Headingley.

England didn’t lose on penalties.

I didnt realise Ewan’s mother was from Swaziland.

The segment on Rush county Dublin on the 9 O clock news has to be seen to be believed.

Just saw it. Surnames like Gough, and fellas called Butterly dancing around. Cap doffers!

The great man would appear to agree with you sid

Headingly is a benidorm like dump in a grey Leeds suburb.
Never been to Edgebaston.
The press pavilion at Lords is perfect architecture.

Was the late Martin McGuinness a fan of English cricket .

Martin McGuinness was a huge fan of the England cricket team. He was a cricketing purist though, test cricket his clear preference.

Nice to win the pajama stuff but the serious business of winning back the Ashes starts now.

The republican movement play the “long game “

Nigel Farage is a veritable encyclopedia on the game by all accounts

And a Kiwi