The Official Irish Times Best Places to Holiday in Ireland Thread

good shout.

Hes away Sunday night for the night as well. Id say we have a Lotto winner on the board.

Banna strand ?

Or Lough Derg for the second image.

That is Rossbeigh beach, Glenbeigh

Id say your right. Im disgusted I didnt cop it. Iv been there hundreds of times. Spent many summers back there. Smashing place.

What’s wrong with seeing a bit of Ireland ? or seeing further afield?
Just because you’re a miserable bollix who can’t let himself live doesn’t men you can slate one of the best new posters for living his life a bit.

Ah, it was a quality bit of bile and his second one of the day. You should have let it slide, pal.

Where did I say there’s anything wrong with traveling around Ireland you simpleton?

To be fair to @anon32894817 I was being deliberately provocative with the well deserved bit. I knew somebody would jump on it.
Great weather here in Rossbeigh. Lovely spot

Enjoy pal. If anyone deserves a nice break, it’s you.

Banna Strand is a noble spot.

North Kerry is similar is v similar to West Limerick culturally…we regularly go down to Ballyheigue.

Hurling is everything down there…quiet fond of the RA too :smile:

Two best counties to holiday in Ireland are Donegal and Kerry in no particular order…both have equally great scenary and people.

Kerry is a handier spin from a Limerick point of view…other then that both are similarly excellent.

Fuck the west brit east coast.

I’ve given the last week travelling with herself. The north coast is stunning. Fully recommend Belfast and Ballycastle. We could move from Ballycastle to places. Recommend coasteering, we did it and it was class. Such a nice spot

A little off topic. I will be driving back from the north to limerick tomorrow evening with a few pasengers. Name a few decent placedls to stop off the motorway either side of dublin at 5pm to eat and watch the game

Poitin Stil but it’ll be mobbed.

Dew Drop Inn in Kill.

A good start. More options? Nothing in final I guess

Barack Obama Plaza

The best thing about Tipp is the fast motorway through it