The Official Nottingham Forest 🌳 Supporters Thread

DANILOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Ah Jaysus

Bollix. Another one from a set piece

That was shambolic. Yer man jumping out of the wall and the tame enough shot going through gap before Navas parried it onto the post only for it to rebound back off him into the net. Pivotal last few minutes here. If you lose another goal then you’ll probably go down. Great save by Navas there from a wicked deflection.

Agree with all of this. We had them well contained all day and then we go and do that.
Danilo off injured now and down to 10 men. Sigh

That was a great save by Navas.

Oh dear…

Ah here

There it is

Could there be an offside running across the keeper?

GOAL RULED OUT

Goal stands.

A disgrace

Sick

Correct decision

On mature reflection I think Forest still have a chance. Other results were kind and looking at the remaining fixtures I think we can get something at Chelsea and Palace, maybe even eke out a win in one of those games. But for a catastrophic free kick at Brentford we were controlling the game for over 80 minutes. It had been a notable improvement in out away form up until that point.

Obviously if we can’t beat Southampton at home next day we are doomed but if we do we have a live chance especially bearing in mind how shit the other teams are. We’ll need Yates to be back fully fit if Danilo is confirmed injured but all is still to play for in the greatest relegation dogfight of all time. So good even Big Sam is getting stuck in
Remaining fixtures

• 15th - West Ham - Man City (A), Man Utd (H), Brentford (A), Leeds (H), Leicester (A)
  • 16th - Leicester - Fulham (A), Liverpool (H), Newcastle (A), West Ham (H)
  • 17th - Leeds - Man City (A), Newcastle (H), West Ham (A), Tottenham (H)
  • 18th - Nottingham Forest - Southampton (H), Chelsea (A), Arsenal (H), Crystal Palace (A)
  • 19th - Everton - Brighton (A), Man City (H), Wolves (A), Bournemouth (H)
  • 20th - Southampton - Forest (A), Fulham (H), Brighton (A), Liverpool (H)

5 points may be enough, 6 will definitely be enough, beat Southampton is crucial

We are going to do it

On paper, Leicester seem to have the hardest remaining fixtures. Not that paper ever stood up to much scrutiny. I honestly think both them and West Ham will be ok. Southampton are as good as gone, so it’s between us, Leeds and Everton for final two spots.

We simply have to beat Southampton next Monday night. I seem to remember a home game against the same opposition in late April 1997, when we needed to win too. We lost 1-3 and were duly relegated. Let’s hope for better luck this time round.

Get Ryan Yates in the starting XI, give Awoniyi a full 90 minutes and hope for the best.

Biggest game of the season and arguably the biggest game in Premier League History. Leicester look doomed and Everton look rejuvinated so the last spot looks between us and Leeds. Lose and we’re done, win and we have a right chance of staying up.

Assuming they are all fully fit its the strongest starting 11 we’ve had all season. Boly back on the bench too after we were told he was out for the season.
Score prediction - Captain Yatesy to inspire us to a great victory, Forest 6 Southampon 0