The Official Nottingham Forest 🌳 Supporters Thread

Haven’t we already had him? They grow up so quickly nowadays.

:rofl::rofl:

This is bang on the money. He is the footballing equivalent of The Emperor’s New Clothes. He keeps getting jobs, even though most people can see right through him.

Very good read, thanks for sharing.

Hes cemented his future doing those Uber eats commercials with big Sam, pulis and pardew

Amazing what can be achieved when a manager sends his team out with actual tactics, to attack when you have the ball, and sit in tight when you don’t. To be able to play through the lines, instead of sending in 50 crosses to your solitary 5’10 striker. Pereira recognises he has good players at his disposal, and let them express themselves tonight. Contrast it with the pure negativity of Dyche and tactics that made zero sense. Compared to the muck we’ve been watching the last three months, it was a breath of fresh air.

A tough one to take. Thought we did more than though to earn a draw, the lack of a regular goalscorer is really hurting us though. 53 attempts on goal in our last two league games and no goals. Pool were piss poor in the first half and we really needed to go into half time in the lead. Second half they came into it. Main difference being they worked Ortega where as we didn’t work Alison. The two VAR calls were both correct decisions.

I’ve never both proud and embarrassed before at the same time, until tonight. Proud of the journey our lads went on, but somewhat embarrassed by the display tonight. Pereira was naive playing two up front, they ran through us in midfield where we needed bodies. Sangare was needed there especially but didn’t see any game time. I know Vitor says he wasn’t fit, but if he’s on the bench why not use him.

Cunha is a talented young lad, but he’s a centre half. He struggled at right back, and did even worse at left back, especially for McGinn’s two goals. When you see Lucca coming on, a lad not even related to a footballer, you know you’re down to the bare bones. Even allowing for us being without Gibbs White, Hudson Odoi, Murillo, Sangare, Aina, I think Villa still would have taken us. They were rabid on the night.

I hope you’re also embarrassed by what ye done to Palace, but tbf they seem to be having a grand aul time

Maybe they’ll check their emails the next time. Rules are rules, we don’t make em.

Their obsession with us though is disturbing.

They’re laughing their holes off at ye I’d say

Let them, not bothered. They’re in a final of a Mickey Mouse competition and the best of luck to them.

Ah no, I’d say they’re laughing their holes off at the league position combined with the performances

They are one point and one place above us in the table. We are the league’s form team based on recent results. If they’re laughing, it’s not down to that!

Form team in the garbage end of the season as you struggle to stay up. Lovely.

10 unbeaten, 6 points clear of drop zone. Your definition of “struggle” is somewhat off.

Sure it is :sweat_smile:

No matter what they win Crystal palace will never be Nottingham Forest

Scabs?

A club of note. One that is known all around the world.