A thread to discuss matters pertaining to the Hook peninsula and the villages in the surrounding areas of The Hook.
Macs nose?
Great idea. Someone should have done this ages ago.
ah, lovely.
Scrunchie
Fado fado fado, I had just started driving and brought a young lady down to Duncannon Beach. We were being secretive about our relationship and imagine my horror when I went to leave and found the car bogged in the sand. This was a time before mobile phones so I had to walk up to the hotel and call a friend. A friend who turned up with 5 or 6 other laughing hyenas. The girl I was with had secluded herself in the long grass off the sand. The plan was to let lads go home and then I’d drop her home. However the guy who drove over wasn’t going back so I had to bring the lads home. They knew I was there with a girl but didn’t know who. I dropped them home and raced back to yer one. But she had gone. Again no phones. I met her in Saints niteclub the week after & she’d had to walk all he way home. Needless to say our relationship fizzled out.
Was she a traveller Scrunchie?
Of course!
Anyone do the tour of loftus hall?
no but i heard its meant to be decent… prob be a better question for ( hate to say it) facebook
ah a fine establishment…
I think it pretty obvious.
Well she was from Ramsgrange/Duncannon area…
Brian Kerr is presently in Neville’s Pub & Bistro, Main Street, Fethard-on-Sea
Isn’t there a poster here who has an on-going feud with him?
Indeed there is.
I frequented the same establishment earlier today, they do a fine curry.
Let us know what time he gets there at so.
[quote=“count of monte cristo, post: 754396, member: 348”]Indeed there is.
I frequented the same establishment earlier today, they do a fine curry.[/quote]
I hope they knew where you are from and charged you accordingly
they obviously did.
TFK founder Rocko was spotted in the Peninsula over the week.
My sources tell me he visited The Hook Lighthouse and helped the local economy by purchasing 25 Milk Teeth in Dillons Superstore.